1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support "Connected, running sync loop"

Discussion in 'Moto 360' started by drexappeal, Nov 26, 2014.

  1. drexappeal

    drexappeal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,133
    Posts:
    10,783
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    10,783
    3,118
    1,133
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA
    Just noticed this, this morning. I see a ton of threads discussing it on different forums, but haven't found any that really had a solution. I've powered off, restarted, disconnected the 360. Basically, anything I could think of, I've tried and still get that message on the notification drop down.

    Anybody else experiencing that and/or know the solution?

    Before today, it would just say "Connected".
     

    Advertisement

  2. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,308
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,308
    36,077
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    I haven't seen it. Does everything still work?
     
  3. drexappeal

    drexappeal Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,133
    Posts:
    10,783
    Joined:
    Apr 8, 2010

    Apr 8, 2010
    10,783
    3,118
    1,133
    Male
    Entertainment Industry
    West LA, CA
    I'm pretty sure everything works the same. Just in case someone else runs into the issue, I found a solution that seemed to work for many people (myself included)

    https://productforums.google.com/d/msg/android-wear/Dm62UKfemIs/lUMDvJl4dAwJ

    The solution was posted by Brian Keefer
     
    frodub, marctronixx and lunatic59 like this.
  4. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,308
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,308
    36,077
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Good to know. I'll keep this handy in case it pops up. Did you turn debugging back on?
     
  5. nickdalzell

    nickdalzell Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    4,823
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4,823
    865
    243
    Owensboro, KY
    i have seen the notification at random times for seemingly no reason since the first day i got my G Watch. but i never experience any problems when it displays the 'sync loop' message, so i am not sure if it's an error, a bug, or if i should leave well enough alone. i am curious, however, what the different message actually means?

    I've never messed with any settings, am not rooted, or running a ROM. everything is stock on my phone.
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  6. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,308
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,308
    36,077
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Do you have USB Debugging enabled?
     
  7. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #36
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,478
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,478
    4,128
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    Did the developer fix and the sync message went away.

    I didn't see this until Google updated Google play services (last night) on my nexus 6.

    For now I'm keeping dev options disabled...
     
  8. nickdalzell

    nickdalzell Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    4,823
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4,823
    865
    243
    Owensboro, KY
    No Dev options either. Like I said it has randomly shown the sync loop status off and on since I bought my watch. Never has caused noticeable problems and the status goes back to normal connected in a few minutes. I just assumed my watch was busy.
     
    drexappeal and marctronixx like this.
  9. frodub

    frodub Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    126
    Joined:
    Feb 28, 2011

    Feb 28, 2011
    126
    33
    53

    Thank you! This error has been bothering me for days! I'm glad there's finally a solution. I feel like it was draining my phone battery terribly, or my MAXX is just dying on me, ha. Thanks again!
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  10. nickdalzell

    nickdalzell Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    4,823
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4,823
    865
    243
    Owensboro, KY
    But is it an error? Before we jump to conclusions and fix things that aren't broken why not first find out what the message actually means? It might just be an indication of the watch being busy with background tasks and we all are killing those tasks which if anyone has any experience with android knows is bad!

    It never causes any noticeable issue they I'm aware of so I highly doubt its an error. A status message maybe but I'd rather know what it means before fixing something that might not be broken!
     
  11. lunatic59

    lunatic59 Moderati ergo sum
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #2
    Points:
    4,238
    Posts:
    37,308
    Joined:
    Jun 12, 2010

    Jun 12, 2010
    37,308
    36,077
    4,238
    Male
    IT
    Pennsylvania
    Since it only rears its ugly head when developer options are enabled, I'd assume it's a developer message. There may well be a non-critical error occurring. It might be in Google's camp to solve or it might me a specific Android wear setting or app. If it doesn't cause an issue, then i'd say not to worry (too much).
     
    marctronixx likes this.
  12. marctronixx

    Moderator
    Rank:
     #36
    Points:
    683
    Posts:
    6,478
    Joined:
    Oct 12, 2009

    Oct 12, 2009
    6,478
    4,128
    683
    34.0522° N, 118.2437° W
    lunatic59 likes this.
  13. nickdalzell

    nickdalzell Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    243
    Posts:
    4,823
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    4,823
    865
    243
    Owensboro, KY
    My Dev options have never been enabled on my G3 yet it happens at random anyway. Some blame a recent update to Play Services while others place blame on a custom ROM and last blame developer options. Aren't we simply guessing here?

    It could simply mean the watch is just busy. Could be checking for an update to the software, doing a lot of catching up notification wise, who knows. Until we know from Google what exactly the status actually means we are only guessing.
     
    marctronixx likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...