1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Connecting phone to THRiVE to access SD card

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by flairmedk, Aug 30, 2011.

  1. flairmedk

    flairmedk Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    68
    11
    18
    Flightmedic
    Orlando Area
    I've attempted to connect my HTC EVO 3D to the Thrive via the USB cable / slot. However, the thrive does not see the connection. I've read else where that this is a Honeycomb issue, as in the same issue as a PC not seeing the SD in the Thrive. Has anyone heard of a work around. I suppose as a last resort I could place the files on the internal storage via a PC then move them to the SD. Just would like a few less steps. Then once I get a majority of the files on the SD I can just use BT.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Darkseas

    Darkseas Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    212
    Joined:
    Jan 10, 2011

    Jan 10, 2011
    212
    25
    43
    Do the two devices share a common network?

    If so, one of several file managers would possibly allow you to transfer files over the network. I haven't tried this with a phone and a tablet, but it works fine between either of them and a computer.

    One file manager that will do this is ES File Explorer.
     
  3. flairmedk

    flairmedk Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    68
    11
    18
    Flightmedic
    Orlando Area
    Yes you are correct. I did decide to try that with astro Bluetooth file manager. Since I normally use Astro on my phone. I was able to transfer the folder and one file then it began to give me errors. I will see what i can figure out tomorrow. Tonight I'll just transfer via a computer. Still I would like to do this wirelessly if anyone knows a better way.
     
  4. flairmedk

    flairmedk Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    68
    11
    18
    Flightmedic
    Orlando Area
    OK problem solved. Needed to format SD to exFAT. Now Astro BT has no problem transferring and I am able to transfer from internal men to SD. Thanks for the help.
     

Share This Page

Loading...