1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

connecting to a hidden network

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by SupraEA, Dec 6, 2010.

  1. SupraEA

    SupraEA Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010

    Nov 16, 2010
    90
    13
    18
    I am trying to connect to a hidden network. when I type in the ssid, it says out of range. I tried hidden ssid enabler, but no luck. has anyone connected with their heros? I am using one of the latest aosp .97
     

    Advertisement

  2. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,390
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,390
    8,121
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    I Googled it for you and found this, don't know if it will help, you can also allow your router to accept only certain Mac addresses, check your Mac address on your phone and allow your to accept that Mac address ;)

    C&P


     
  3. SupraEA

    SupraEA Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    90
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2010

    Nov 16, 2010
    90
    13
    18
    Thanks for doing a search for me. I had came across that post myself. Unfortunately I am not the administrator and cant make the network visible, however, my Mac address has been added. In that thread they're we're different solutions that worked for some and not for others. Its a shame because lap tops and iTouch can do this so easily, but reading through some threads it seems its an android thing. If anyone knows how to make it work for a hero, I would really appreciate the help.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...