1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Connecting to KIES

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by brocsman, Jan 1, 2012.

  1. brocsman

    brocsman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I have never been able to connect my phone to KIES using my XP machine. I've used it successfully on my W7 laptop, until today.

    Today I "updated" KIES, and now I can't get either of my computers to recognise the phone. The phone knows it is connected by USB, but KIES tells me it can't connect. I've tried rebooting everything, and starting with the phone connected and disconnected. It just doesn't work.

    Any ideas anyone?
     

    Advertisement

  2. markytech

    markytech Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    5
    0
    5
    same problem.. wen i reboot my phone it disconnect my phone and trying to connect again but does not connect at all. i cant upgrade my phone bcoz of the said problem. :"( please help. tnx
     
  3. brocsman

    brocsman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Nov 4, 2011

    Nov 4, 2011
    5
    0
    5
    I changed the Kies settings so that it launches automatically when I connect the phone, and that seems to have made the difference. It's OK now.

    Hope that helps you.
     

Share This Page

Loading...