1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Connecting to network

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Daysofspeed, Aug 27, 2010.

  1. Daysofspeed

    Daysofspeed Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 21, 2010

    Aug 21, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I can't seem to get my SGS to connect to a network other than by WiFi, I'm UK based on O2 and all works well while on Wifi but if i close it and try to use the net it won't connect. What am i doing wrong?
     

    Advertisement

  2. snapper.fishes

    snapper.fishes Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,279
    Joined:
    Jul 13, 2010

    Jul 13, 2010
    2,279
    263
    163
    Have you tried bringing your phone to O2 and ask them to input the correct settings for you?
     
  3. swamprat96

    swamprat96 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    44
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2010

    Aug 11, 2010
    44
    8
    16
    Sounds like your apn is not set. From XDA:

    Set up two access points (Seetings>wireless controls>mobile networks>access point names>menu) with the following settings

    1st
    Name: O2 Internet
    APN: mobile.o2.co.uk
    username: vertigo
    password: password
    MCC:234
    MNC 10
    APN type: default (actually type in default, don't leave it blank)

    All others remain as "not set".

    2nd access point
    Name: O2 MMS
    APN: wap.o2.co.uk
    proxy: http://wap.o2.co.uk
    port:9201
    username: o2wap
    password: password
    server: http://mmsc.mms.o2.co.uk:8002
    mmsc: http://mmsc.mms.o2.co.uk:8002
    mms proxy: 193.113.200.195
    MMS port: 8080
    MCC: 234
    MNC: 10
    APN type: mms

    Save and switch phone off and on.
     
  4. cibi

    cibi Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    1
    0
    5
    hi i am using samsung galaxy s in india through vodofone connection. i am unable to make calls or receive messages or use my data pack. on my phone status its displayed that my network status disconnected. unable to connect to network. walked in to vodofone store for couple of time. they are unqualified and i have to break my head to make them understand the problem and they say the fault is on my phone.
    but if i use a airtel sim the phone works perfectly and if i use my vodafone sim on some other mobile my number works perfectly.
    please help me. its been ten days since i used my phone.
     

Share This Page

Loading...