1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Connection Problem; (Data is dead)

Discussion in 'Metro PCS' started by OcalaFlGuy, Jan 24, 2013.

  1. OcalaFlGuy

    OcalaFlGuy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    On my Motion.

    Shows 4G but only arrow going UP. No downsies.

    Error message shows; Connection Problem; Authentication via the proxy server was unsuccessful.

    My WeatherBug widget also is stuck on "update".

    Help. What's the deal? Been this way about an hour, I rebooted with no change.

    Bruce in Ocala, FL
     

    Advertisement

  2. Gman9831

    Gman9831 I'm no Senior
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,992
    Joined:
    Aug 4, 2011

    Aug 4, 2011
    2,992
    991
    213
    South Florida
    Does that once in a while just got to switch to 3G till 4G comes back up
     
  3. OcalaFlGuy

    OcalaFlGuy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    How often is once in a while usually and how long are the outages in central Fla if anyone knows on average?

    Bruce in Ocala, FL
     
  4. brayan31

    brayan31 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    31
    Joined:
    Dec 18, 2011

    Dec 18, 2011
    31
    5
    16
    Lakeland
    im here in lakeland florida and the same thing happenes to me until i turn off data and reset it so idk maybe they are working on towers around here or something is down :thinking:
     
  5. mike28

    mike28 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    513
    Posts:
    4,065
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    4,065
    1,058
    513
    Male
    Tampa
    Same here in Tampa I guess it's outages metro has been aggressive or tmobile who knows
     
    LeeoJohnson likes this.
  6. THE W

    THE W Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    2,092
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2012

    Mar 10, 2012
    2,092
    242
    163
    Detroit
    Happens to me when I'm at work sometimes. You just have weak or no connection. Gotta wait it out.
     
  7. OcalaFlGuy

    OcalaFlGuy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Hey you Lakelandites, I always thought Lakeland was cool and Shurf Grady Judd makes it just better. :D "The reason we shot (at) him 135 times was that was all the bullets we had."

    My FOOGEE was back up this morning.

    Bruce in Ocala, FL
     
  8. OcalaFlGuy

    OcalaFlGuy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,965
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2011

    Dead again now though.

    Strange, they must be working on the towers, this is my first month but in almost a full month this (and yesterday) is the first burp I've seen.

    Bruce in Ocala, FL
     
  9. Ubercharrge

    Ubercharrge Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    542
    Joined:
    Aug 11, 2012

    Aug 11, 2012
    542
    105
    113
    This always happens to me. Try turning airplane mode on and off until it works.
     
  10. LeeoJohnson

    LeeoJohnson Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2011

    Sep 10, 2011
    162
    14
    38
    Behavorial Health Technician
    Tampa FL
    First month? Df. How many Bruce's are there here?

    And yes for about 3 mos. I have been experiencing this in Tampa on my Esteem. I have to Airplane Mode on/off to reset my 4G connection.
     
  11. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,489
    323
    Male
    None :(
    Pompano Beach, Fl
    No problems down here in South Florida :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...