1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Connection problem - very urgent help desperately required!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Tabasco, Nov 22, 2008.

  1. Tabasco

    Tabasco Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008

    Nov 1, 2008
    13
    0
    15
    HI everyone,

    I've an unlock G1 on UK T-Mobile.

    Everything was working fine (love the phone btw) - including my first 2 days of my trip in the US (where I am now). It automatically connected to T-Mobile (wifi) while around LA, Google Map worked any where without any problem. More interestingly, wifi seemed to be free as well (checked my account, just 4 free text message taken)

    Last night, I changed the sim card to get a number of a friend......

    Since then nothing works......as though something has messed up some connection setting - which I have no clue what it can be.

    First off, when I plug my t-mobile sim card back in, it mentioned connection error for my googlemail account - kept trying with the correct password but kept telling me there was a problem. My Wi-Fi connection to T-Mobile now takes me to the standard 't-mobile day-pass site' instead of connecting me automatically. I managed to be somewhere where there was a open wifi network and the password issue seems to have stopped.

    But still browser keeps connecting me to t-mobile to their day-pass site.

    Last but most importantly, my Google Map hasn't been working since I changed my sim card - I desperately need Google Map for direction. It can't even detect where my location!!

    I have been hating myself for messing the phone up while I need it the most!!!!!!

    Currently using hotel computer, any help would be tremendously appreciate.
     

    Advertisement

  2. carlosnumbertwo

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    16
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2008

    Nov 8, 2008
    16
    0
    15
    Tech support for an online music company.
    Orlando, Florida
    There are instructions on how to factory reset your device. MENU>SETTINGS>SD CARD & PHONE STORAGE. Down at the bottom is the factory reset button. It'll get back to when you got it out of the box.
     
  3. Tabasco

    Tabasco Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Nov 1, 2008

    Nov 1, 2008
    13
    0
    15
    I did that but still can't use t-mobile wifi without paying hotspot. Nevermind. Been able to use some open network in hotels. Just a bit annoyed and puzzled by it. Thx for your reply anyway.
     
  4. Paranoid

    Paranoid Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    12
    Joined:
    Nov 16, 2008

    Nov 16, 2008
    12
    0
    15
    Next step: call T-Mobile
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...