1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Contact & Ringtone Issues!!!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by PureDope, Nov 20, 2010.

  1. PureDope

    PureDope Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Artist/Broke
    The 'Go
    So I've been a rooted Android user for about 3 days now, and I'm loving. The only thing that really gets me is this contact situation. I loaded my contact data once I flashed the CM6 rom, and it only brought up my (pre-root) call log. When I go to contacts, nothings there tho. But when people call me names show up (I think because of google contacts).

    Secondly, I only made one ringtone thusfar w/ Ringdroid, and my phone just plays random songs I have on it when somebody calls. It was cool to hear a different song everytime ppl called, but now it's getting annoying...

    HELP PLEASE????
     

    Advertisement

  2. PureDope

    PureDope Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Artist/Broke
    The 'Go
  3. marshall518

    marshall518 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    100
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    100
    5
    36
    So Cal USA!
    I have this problem with hancent SMS. It plays GNR patience and I dont even have that song on my phone. Im running CM6 RC1. I've changed the notifiaction to deferent things but still same damn GNR song comes on when i get a text.
     
  4. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    That should not happen, I would recommend doing a full wipe, data, Davlik cache and cache and then reflash the rom and the gapps
     
  5. PureDope

    PureDope Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jan 12, 2010

    Jan 12, 2010
    19
    0
    15
    Artist/Broke
    The 'Go
    ok, should I do a nandroid before even w/ this glitch?
     
  6. DonB

    DonB ♡ Truth, Justice and the American Way !! ♡ ™
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #17
    Points:
    1,423
    Posts:
    19,388
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    19,388
    8,119
    1,423
    Male
    18th Hole Of the Golf Course
    You can do a back up but that issue will still be in that back up, and if you do what Andy mentioned, then you are starting from scratch, meaning you will have to set your phone up again, but that does not take long once you get use to it


     
  7. andygu3

    andygu3 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    4,699
    Joined:
    May 24, 2010

    May 24, 2010
    4,699
    2,081
    313
    Lewis Center, OH
    Yes, I would do a nandroid before doing anything major;)
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...