1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Contacts issue

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gmpwolf, Jul 30, 2013.

  1. gmpwolf

    gmpwolf Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012

    Jun 16, 2012
    53
    2
    36
    Caregiver
    Avon Park, FL
    On two occastions my LG Spirit has erased all of my contacts. Is this a known issue with the phone? Or maybe I have a defective device?
     

    Advertisement

  2. MrGlowy

    MrGlowy Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    648
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2012

    Feb 15, 2012
    648
    135
    113
    Male
    High School Student
    California
    Do you have your contacts saved into your Gmail?
     
  3. bnb25

    bnb25 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    2,618
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2012

    Jan 16, 2012
    2,618
    376
    273
    Male
    Michigan
    what were you doing that they disappeared? install a new ROM? make sure you have your contacts sync with your Google account.
     
  4. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,078
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3,078
    1,008
    313
    Male
    High School Student
    Atlanta, Georgia
    You can always make a backup just incase by pressimg menu when you are in contacts and selecting Export to Sd Card. :)
     
  5. PHP87

    PHP87 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012

    Nov 30, 2012
    369
    48
    53
    Male
    A Burger King bathroom...
    I don't see an "Export" option in my Menu's file, but I have Titanium Pro installed and I believe it does an Automatic backup to the SD Card whenever changes are made to the "Contacts" module.

    At least I hope it does.
     
  6. gmpwolf

    gmpwolf Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    53
    Joined:
    Jun 16, 2012

    Jun 16, 2012
    53
    2
    36
    Caregiver
    Avon Park, FL
    I don't root or install roms or anything like that to my phone. I leave it stock because I don't want to void my warrenty or metro guard.

    I made a new gmail and synced my contacts. Haven't had an issue since. I'm thinking my old gmail was hacked or something...

    I had my contacts synced on my old gmail account and on both occations I not only lost all my contacts but two unknown contacts would show up on my phone. So I went ahead and made a new email and hopefully that fixes my problem...
     
  7. Mexjoker

    Mexjoker I'm Not Real, Doris!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    3,078
    Joined:
    Aug 1, 2011

    Aug 1, 2011
    3,078
    1,008
    313
    Male
    High School Student
    Atlanta, Georgia
    Contacts>Menu>More>Import/Export

    Not sure if ICS+ has it, but I don't see why it wouldn't :thinking:
     
  8. PHP87

    PHP87 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    369
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012

    Nov 30, 2012
    369
    48
    53
    Male
    A Burger King bathroom...
    Nope. Not on ICS.
     
  9. exile1975

    exile1975 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    213
    Joined:
    Nov 24, 2011

    Nov 24, 2011
    213
    47
    43
    Cupertino, CA
    Yes, go to the actual contracts app, not the contacts in your phone app.
     
  10. jasonzech

    jasonzech Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    565
    Joined:
    Oct 31, 2011

    Oct 31, 2011
    565
    66
    78
    Male
    Oakdale, CA
    In contacts.
     

    Attached Files:

Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...