1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Contacts not pulling up, here is the error message!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by texas_renegade, Jul 18, 2010.

  1. texas_renegade

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Hey guys, when i press contacts on my phone it says

    "Sorry!

    The process android.process.acore has stopped unexpectedly. Please try again. dumpstate_app_201007181526_android_process_acore.log has been saved. Use *9900# to copy out log.

    anyone else have this problem
     

    Advertisement

  2. Zinge764

    Zinge764 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    24
    1
    16
    Maryland
    I have a problem syncing contacts from my Facebook but not your problem =/
     
  3. tlo07

    tlo07 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    59
    9
    16
    My contacts imported from gmail but I am randomly getting that same error (when in contacts) and then it boots me out. Hopefully itjust needs a little software tweak coz otherwise I really like the phone.
     
  4. texas_renegade

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Well, I picked up this phone today at 12pm which is when my AT&T opened and they sold it to me for $350 with no contract. So I am hesitant to go back to the store and ask for an exchanged phone because they might try to charge me $500.00.

    The only other problem I am having is the back button is a little less responsive than the other 3 buttons on the bottom. I don't know if it's because I have a screen protector on it or what?

    So should I try to go exchange my phone?
     
  5. tlo07

    tlo07 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    59
    9
    16
    Once they have sold you the phone I don't know how they could then try to charge you more. My guess is they will have to exchange it for you and if they screwed up the price, that is their problem.
     
  6. texas_renegade

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 18, 2010

    Jul 18, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    thanks guys, I exchanged it and the problem was fixed. They didn't charge me extra or anything. Also the back button was just not responsive because of the screen protector. All is good.
     

Share This Page

Loading...