1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Contacts pictures and Facebook

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by hotcakes33, Dec 5, 2009.

  1. hotcakes33

    hotcakes33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I have an Eris. My friend has an Eris. His contacts have automatically d/l the Facebook pics from the corresponding contacts in his phone. Mine have not. I have to do it manually, which is becoming old. I set F/B to do it (I think) when I first got my phone. Am I missing something?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Ataranine

    Ataranine Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    61
    Posts:
    600
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    Do you have those contacts ON your Facebook friendslist?
     
  3. hotcakes33

    hotcakes33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    My Facebook contact list? Is that the same as my Facebook Friends list?
     
  4. Ataranine

    Ataranine Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    61
    Posts:
    600
    Joined:
    Nov 23, 2009

    I mean I think your contacts' facebook pictures only show up if you have them as a friend on Facebook and it's synced with it.
     
  5. Chopstick2U

    Chopstick2U Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    315
    Joined:
    Dec 4, 2009

    Dec 4, 2009
    315
    14
    38
    USAF
    California
    I made the mistake of organizing all my phone contacts in the "Last, First" format, which made it impossible for automatic-syncing to occur. A hour of tidying up my google address book on my laptop allowed everything to happen smoothly, though.

    Do you have all your auto-syncing settings enabled on your phone's settings? That might be your problem.
     
  6. pjsockett

    pjsockett Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Nov 10, 2009

    Nov 10, 2009
    124
    10
    38
    Mine was never fully automatic. When you go to the updates tab of the people app, at the top it will say 50 contacts available to link or something along those lines. Once you click on that link button it will take you to a page to approve all of the contact that match exactly. Any contacts that don't exactly match will have to be done individually. In that case it usually shows the closest option but it doesn't automatically assume its correct.
     
  7. hotcakes33

    hotcakes33 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    4
    0
    5
    I am having an issue with it syncing to google since I got it, so I guess I need to get that issue resolved first. I keep getting an error message about that...
     

Share This Page

Loading...