1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Contacts Sync Problems

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by davisjen, Nov 20, 2011.

  1. davisjen

    davisjen Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011

    Nov 20, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Female
    PWC Sr Auditer
    san francisco
    For some reason, even after syncing, the contacts on my phone do not transfer over to my Outlook contacts. Didn't have a problem with this on my HTC. Any step by steps for the Razr? TIA!

    Jen
     

    Advertisement

  2. volcom1216

    volcom1216 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    56
    5
    16
    Network Administrator
    the OC
    I am assuming you have corporate sync setup? Are you also saving the contacts to corporate sync and not phone or Gmail?

    If the above are all true, I would check settings - accounts - corporate sync - general settings - then make sure contacts is checked to sync.
     
  3. jrowlings

    jrowlings Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    48
    Posts:
    199
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2010

    Jun 3, 2010
    199
    18
    48
    Male
    San Francisco
    I don't think the phone numbers on the phone sync and I've found them uneditable too. I'm talking about the various #... service numbers that were on the phone new.
     
  4. davisjen

    davisjen Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Nov 20, 2011

    Nov 20, 2011
    23
    0
    15
    Female
    PWC Sr Auditer
    san francisco
    Yes, that is correct. I do have corporate sync setup. I have contacts checked to be synced to Outlook, but it just doesn't get loaded to outlook.
     
  5. volcom1216

    volcom1216 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    56
    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2010

    Jul 14, 2010
    56
    5
    16
    Network Administrator
    the OC
    Do you still have the steps to sync your corporate data? If this happened to me, I would remove the corporate account and redo the corporate sync to start new again.

    It maybe, an Active sync issue with your work exchange server. Is it easy to deal with your work's IT staff?
     

Share This Page

Loading...