1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Contacts will not sync

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by DookieCantRead, Jan 9, 2010.

  1. DookieCantRead

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    So I added a few contacts on Google today, and noticed that they hadn't gone to my phone, I checked in Settings>Data Synchronization>Google and noticed that Contacts were actively syncing that moment. So I waited. Contacts continued to sync for twenty minutes, so I turned the phone off, took the battery out, put it back in, and the contacts still just keep syncing but never finish. However, no real data is being transferred, I suppose it's somehow stuck, but can't figure it out. Workaround? Fix?


    Also, calendar force closes every three minutes, but I've given up on that one.
     

    Advertisement

  2. veganLife293

    veganLife293 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    i joined this website precisely because my contacts won't sync between gmail and my new samsung moment. any advice?
     
  3. Carl C

    Carl C Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    238
    Posts:
    6,062
    Joined:
    Sep 11, 2009

    Sep 11, 2009
    6,062
    38
    238
    Student
    London
    Welcome to the forums both of you :)

    @ The OP

    May I suggest a factory reset as this should hopefully sort out your issues

    @ Veganlife

    Please start a thread in the Samsung moment forum as you may get a better response
     
  4. DookieCantRead

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hey, I managed to fix it by doing a hard reset, but that also messed my phone up when I reprogrammaed it, so it fixed that issue, but created another (involving authentication) which I needed to go to the verizon store to fix, however, now it works PERFECTLY. :)

    Not sure if that helps, but it's what I did.
     

Share This Page

Loading...