1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

coordinates format

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by WraithTDK, Jan 24, 2014.

  1. WraithTDK

    WraithTDK Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    23
    1
    16
    I want to set tasker to turn my WiFi on when I arrive anywhere that I know has a wifi network I've saved on my device. In what format should I enter the gps coordinates? Normally I'd do "[latitude], [longitude]" but this is a comma-separated list, so wouldn't the comma come off as a new coordinate?
     

    Advertisement

  2. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    I've been thinking of sorting one of these types of profile out for work/home, just not got round to it yet! :rolleyes:

    Here is a link to the Wiki, which explains how to set it up. Might have a go later and post back my results (if I get chance, I'll have a go this evening, else some point over the weekend) :)
     
  3. biggoog2003

    biggoog2003 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Help Desk
    Detroit Michigan
    I use this one. I does what you said you are looking for. WIFI - Connect2Wifi: task with loops and feedback if connected or not
     
  4. biggoog2003

    biggoog2003 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2012

    Jan 24, 2012
    6
    0
    5
    Help Desk
    Detroit Michigan
    http://tasker.wikidot.com/connect2wifi
     
  5. WraithTDK

    WraithTDK Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    23
    Joined:
    Jul 26, 2011

    Jul 26, 2011
    23
    1
    16
    Thanks guys. Turns out coordinates cant' be used as variables. I thought of a way around it, but I'm having problems with that, too. However, since the problems are unconnected they're better left for a different thread.
     
    biggoog2003 likes this.
  6. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,193
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Nothing stopping it being in one thread... perhaps it could help someone else who has the same idea in future? :)

    nothing wrong with starting another thread if you want though :eek:
     
    biggoog2003 likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...