1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Copy and paste in the browser?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by acipollo, Jul 15, 2010.

  1. acipollo

    acipollo Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    162
    Joined:
    Oct 13, 2009

    Oct 13, 2009
    162
    6
    36
    New York
    Coming from the DInc, I loved the copy and paste feature. It seems to be missing on the X. Or am I missing something.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Paraflier

    Paraflier Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    167
    8
    56
    Male
    Pierce County, WA
    I accidentally did this once or twice on my D2. No idea how I did. I tried bringing up the browser menu for an explanation, (Some things are MENU + (some random button)) but cannot recreate my C+P... :(
     
  3. Paraflier

    Paraflier Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    56
    Posts:
    167
    Joined:
    Sep 27, 2010

    Sep 27, 2010
    167
    8
    56
    Male
    Pierce County, WA
    I was reading another thread and they said to do a long hold and it will bring up the C+P menu. I tried and it worked for me. (D2 2.2)
     
  4. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    Menu > More > Select Text

    Unfortunately, it is a rather painful method of swiping your finger over the text you want with no chance to resize/correct your selection. Just gotta get it right.

    Long-holding only works in text boxes, it doesn't work to select text on webpages.
     
  5. queenrocks77

    queenrocks77 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    147
    Joined:
    Sep 12, 2010

    Sep 12, 2010
    147
    7
    36
    Male
    I'm the President of the planet Neptune (don't ask
    Missouri.... It's south of Iowa
    This is a pain in the ass process. I usually miss the first few meters and then have to fix it after I paste. And that's a whole new set of problems. :mad:
     

Share This Page

Loading...