1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Copy & paste

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by arga, May 11, 2010.

  1. arga

    arga Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    May 11, 2010

    May 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Can anybody help me, how to copy part of text from and email and paste it to an short message. The other way (from sms to email) works perfectly.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Andronix

    Andronix Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    676
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2009

    Aug 31, 2009
    676
    16
    63
    i think you can't with gmail app, but you can install 3rd party email client, k9mail should support c&p.

    really funny app that gmail
     
  3. Mr.DNA

    Mr.DNA Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009

    Jul 29, 2009
    124
    3
    36
    It is absolutely maddening that you cannot perform such an operation as you describe. It is for this very reason that I have not been logged in to androidforums on my phone for weeks now, as I cannot copy the password from my email, and I rarely am successful at entering it by flipping back and forth for some reason, so I gave up.

    One of these days I will remember to enter it while sitting in front of my desktop with phone in hand... :eek:
     
  4. mrqs

    mrqs Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,446
    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2009

    change it to something you can remember?
     
  5. Bomberman

    Bomberman Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    342
    Joined:
    Sep 3, 2009

    Errr yeah...:thinking:
     
  6. Mr.DNA

    Mr.DNA Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    124
    Joined:
    Jul 29, 2009

    Jul 29, 2009
    124
    3
    36
    Now thats just crazy talk :p

    It still doesn't excuse the lack of a basic function. I ought to be able to paste a number into the dialer as well.
     
  7. oamfuchs

    oamfuchs Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    I have K9 and I cannot find a way to copy and paste. How do you do it, if you are able?
     

Share This Page

Loading...