• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Correct password not accepted, phone locked, need help

Hi guys.

Good day to you all.

I badly need your help. Last Sunday evening my phone usually requests password every 72 hours as per android feature so that you will not forget your password.

Now I have been doing this for the past 3 months with the same password but after 10+ attempts my phone is not accepting my correct password. It is locked and unable to access via google find my device.

I did not change my password and even have it written on an online notes platform.

Please help guys, I dont want to format my phone because I have lots of work files stored in it.

Also USB debugging is not activated on my phone. I tried searching online but could not find anything.

Is there a way to retrieve my data or unlock my phone without factory resetting it? Thanks guys and happy holidays.

Hi guys.

Good day to you all.

I badly need your help. Last Sunday evening my phone usually requests password every 72 hours as per android feature so that you will not forget your password.

Now I have been doing this for the past 3 months with the same password but after 10+ attempts my phone is not accepting my correct password. It is locked and unable to access via google find my device.

I did not change my password and even have it written on an online notes platform.

Please help guys, I dont want to format my phone because I have lots of work files stored in it.

Also USB debugging is not activated on my phone. I tried searching online but could not find anything.

Is there a way to retrieve my data or unlock my phone without factory resetting it? Thanks guys and happy holidays.
i do not think this is an android thing. my samsung z fold 4 does ask for a pin code that i setup initially even though i have it set to unlock via fingerprint. but it is not every 72 hours. it is like once every 2 weeks or so.