1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Could Not Open New Pop Up Window??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by ItalianHunk, Mar 8, 2011.

  1. ItalianHunk

    ItalianHunk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    154
    4
    36
    Riverside, CA
    I'm using the stock browser but I'm pretty sure it happens in Dolphin also. On different sites, I'll click a pic or something and I get a pop up that says... could not open a new pop up window because only one can be open at any time. Is there something in settings that will allow more than one pop up???
     

    Advertisement

  2. Frisco

    Frisco =Luceat Lux Vestra=
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    22,478
    Joined:
    Jan 19, 2010

    I've not seen a setting for allowing more than one popup, in stock or Dolphin.
     
  3. tjreishus

    tjreishus Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    746
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    746
    94
    88
    Airline Pilot
    I had this problem also, but on my droid X. I found that if you navigate through ALL the pages in landscape mode, you can get through the popups. I hope it works the same way on your phone.
     
  4. ItalianHunk

    ItalianHunk Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Aug 9, 2010

    Aug 9, 2010
    154
    4
    36
    Riverside, CA
    I think I figured it out in the stock browser. If I hold down a link, it takes me to an 'options' page where I have the choice to open link in a new window. I guess that link is actually a pop up link if that makes sense. Anyway, it works now.

    edit: hold down a link = long press. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...