1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Could the HTC HD2 (Leo) be changed form WinMo 6.5 to Android 2.1?

Discussion in 'Android Lounge' started by Caloy, Mar 27, 2010.

  1. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    I'm wondering if there is a way to re-format the OS of the HTC HD2 from WinMo 6.5 to Android 2.1?

    I've checked out the HD2 and except for a few major differences it can compare to Sprint's Evo 4G:


    • 3G instead of 4G for the Evo.
    • WinMo 6.5 instad of Android 2.1
    • 5MP camera instead of 8M for the Evo.
    • no kickstand
    • T-mobile vs Evo's Sprint
    If the Evo 4G comes out with a sticker price of more than $250, I'll be willing to trade in a few of the Evo 4G's features for the HD2's sticker price.

    Do you guys think it's possible to reformat the HD2's OS to Android 2.0?
     

    Advertisement

  2. mudrock1000

    mudrock1000 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    288
    Joined:
    Jan 9, 2010

    Jan 9, 2010
    288
    13
    38
    Eating Babies (not related to my hobby)
    Colorado
    I'm sure it'll happen just make sure you watch the XDA support for the HD2.
     
  3. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    why not just get the n1....
     
  4. Caloy

    Caloy Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,871
    Joined:
    Jan 16, 2010

    Jan 16, 2010
    1,871
    200
    163
    Male
    Mad Scientist! MUAHAHAHA!
    Richmond, TX
    I would've gone with the N1, but with only one plan offered for the Phone, I think I'll pass.
     

Share This Page

Loading...