1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support CPU speed

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by quubik, Jan 16, 2010.

  1. quubik

    quubik Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jan 15, 2010

    Jan 15, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Why does application called Quick System Info show me that CPU speed is only 199.47 MHz instead of 800 MHz. Is it on a power saving mode? All 3d games are running pretty crappy.
    Thanks.
     

    Advertisement

  2. informale

    informale Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    704
    33
    68
    Scotland
    3d games are running crappy because i5700 does not have a dedicated graphics chip (unlike i7500), and the processor is single core.
     
  3. devast

    devast Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    I'm sorry to burst your bubble, but the second 274mhz arm9 core on the msm7201a is not a gpu. I'm not even sure, that the android os can use it.
     
  4. informale

    informale Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    704
    Joined:
    Oct 25, 2009

    Oct 25, 2009
    704
    33
    68
    Scotland
  5. devast

    devast Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    22
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    22
    0
    15
    Personally, i don't agree with ppl there saying the qualcomm is better. It's better supported, that's for sure. Only thing the i7500 beats the spica, is the amoled screen. Also, i could not find any reliable document that states that the msm7201a has a dedicated gpu. I'd take a spica over the i7500 anyday, but i live in the eu, and 3g does work here.
     

Share This Page

Loading...