1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

CPU usage in % in the status bar

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by soberspine, May 30, 2011.

  1. soberspine

    soberspine Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    25
    1
    16
    Hi,

    I am looking for a free application to monitor my phones cpu usage in % in the status bar and with high refresh rate.

    Is there any? :thinking: I tried all the ones I could find in the market that looked promising.
     

    Advertisement

  2. Usta

    Usta Android Expert
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    2,582
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    2,582
    1,374
    433
    The Netherlands
  3. OstrichSaK

    OstrichSaK Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,448
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    1,448
    317
    163
    Colorado, USA
    Have you used it? How is it on battery life? Seems something that polls often enough to show real time CPU usage would be a tremendous battery hog.
     
  4. soberspine

    soberspine Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    25
    1
    16
    can't find the option to see the cpu usage in the status bar. its available only the payed version?
     
  5. OstrichSaK

    OstrichSaK Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,448
    Joined:
    Nov 22, 2009

    Nov 22, 2009
    1,448
    317
    163
    Colorado, USA
    I went through the same thing. You have to click the notification option to download a theme/text app basically. Then you can go back in to the same setting and select it. Then poof! Notification MHz.
     
  6. soberspine

    soberspine Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    25
    Joined:
    May 28, 2011

    May 28, 2011
    25
    1
    16
    haha thanks.
     
  7. Usta

    Usta Android Expert
    Rank:
     #53
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    2,582
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    2,582
    1,374
    433
    The Netherlands
    No I have not, but I've use similar thing with Elixir (can display battery and CPU), and I was not happy with the battery usage.
     
  8. gigel2007

    gigel2007 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 31, 2014

    May 31, 2014
    2
    1
    6
    hello 3 years old thread, I wake you up from the dead because you are like the third result when searching for android cpu status bar.
    so finding nothing useful I registered just to help others: finally I discovered "os monitor" which does this job nice without battery drain. I've set it to refresh at a 5 second interval, but it can do 1-second refresh, too.
    cheers
     
    electricpete likes this.
  9. gigel2007

    gigel2007 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    May 31, 2014

    May 31, 2014
    2
    1
    6
    haha, it is _exactly_ three years old :))) just noticed :))
    damn, I missed the anniversary by just 22 minutes!
     

Share This Page

Loading...