1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Custom Rom Downgrading

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jtragna, May 2, 2012.

  1. jtragna

    jtragna Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    77
    5
    16
    High School!
    Long Island, NY
    I was wondering if there is anyway to downgrade my custom rom to 2.2 from 2.3? I lost my nanodroid backup when i formatted the SD card and didnt know it was on it, i dont care if it is a stock one or a custom 2.2 rom, just how to do it! Thanks!
     

    Advertisement

  2. CuriousNoob

    CuriousNoob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011

    Aug 3, 2011
    272
    73
    53
    The Web.
    Flash a 2.2 rom just like its a 2.3 rom. Look for Harmonia. Its on Android Central. :p

    Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk 2 Beta-5
     
    benslgdroid likes this.
  3. jtragna

    jtragna Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    77
    Joined:
    Jan 6, 2012

    Jan 6, 2012
    77
    5
    16
    High School!
    Long Island, NY
    which one edify of the other one? i have tried flashing both those but all i get is either my phone saying "bad flash" or it is just a black screen. Im running Harmonia 2 now btw...
     
  4. CuriousNoob

    CuriousNoob Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    272
    Joined:
    Aug 3, 2011

    Aug 3, 2011
    272
    73
    53
    The Web.
    Did you do a full wipe?

    And Harmonia 1 shouldn't give you a black screen. :/

    Sent from my LG-VM670 using Tapatalk
     
  5. kwknott

    kwknott Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    1,520
    Joined:
    Mar 19, 2012

    Mar 19, 2012
    1,520
    729
    253
    I meant to post and ask Leslie about that. I flashed Harmonia 1.8 to my phone the other day to run activate and I got a black screen. I had to end up flashing bumblebee resurrected to do it. That is another good 2.2.1 rom

    *Edit - In the Harmonia thread is it suggested to flash the zip twice as the froyo kernel can sometimes not take the first time.
     
    jtragna and brotherswing like this.
  6. sammyz

    sammyz LG Whiz Kid
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    423
    Posts:
    8,835
    Joined:
    Jun 3, 2011

    Jun 3, 2011
    8,835
    2,490
    423
    Male
    Video Production
    Sunrise, Fl
    Make sure you wipe /boot before flashing.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...