1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Custom ROM for CDMA Wildfire S?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Jeff87, Dec 10, 2011.

  1. Jeff87

    Jeff87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    4
    1
    6
    Hi anyone know of any ROMs (can be custom or stock) for an CDMA Wildfire S? I need one badly as my phone is unusable at the moment.
     

    Advertisement

  2. sisu

    sisu Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    154
    Joined:
    Nov 21, 2011

    Here is one, but I haven't tried it, so no first-hand experience.

    http://androidforums.com/wildfire-s-all-things-root/457462-wip-rom-ssrom-simonsstock.html

    Read up on this thread for some ideas:
    http://androidforums.com/wildfire-s...a-wildfire-s-s-off-other-great-tutorials.html

    One thing to watch out for: be careful you don't install any gsm version accidentally.

    simonsimons34 is also working on some other rom. I will wait and see awhile before i install any custom rom. At the moment im content with my rooted phone

    On edit - this is specifically for Virgin Mobile USA Wildfire S cdma! Probably works on other US cdma sprint phones, but don't take my word for it
     
    simonsimons34 and Jeff87 like this.
  3. Jeff87

    Jeff87 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2011

    Dec 5, 2011
    4
    1
    6
    Thank you so much!
     
  4. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    Yes it works on Sprint and uscellular but mms wont work on either of thoes, and im not sure of if it will connect to the towers on USCC. i have an alpha of CM7, if you want to check it out.
     
  5. vansandroid

    vansandroid Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2011

    Dec 3, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    Does wifi and internet work on US Celluar?
     
  6. simonsimons34

    simonsimons34 Rom & Kernel Developer
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    583
    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2011

    Oct 30, 2011
    583
    688
    163
    Male
    self employed programmer/computer repair specialis
    Sevierville
    They SHOULD work. Same hardware. I dont think MMS will work, however
     
  7. nmahadkar

    nmahadkar Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Dec 26, 2011

    Dec 26, 2011
    2
    0
    5
    I'll take a copy of CM7 alpha. Thanks.
     

Share This Page

Loading...