1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Cut The Rope

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by Kelfinforlife, Nov 8, 2012.

  1. Kelfinforlife

    Kelfinforlife Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012

    Nov 8, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I have just bought Cut The Rope from the Google Play Store.
    I have downloaded and installed it onto my Galaxy S2.

    When I open the application it loads to the start screen. I can click Play. However when I click "Season 1" the application automatically restarts. This causes me to loop round and cannot play the game at all.

    I can play Season 2 and 3 however without it crashing/restarting but I want to play the game from the start.

    Any ideas on how to fix it so I can play season 1?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,941
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,941
    13,153
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    Try clearing app cache and or data

    Or


    Uninstall and reinstall it
     
  3. Kelfinforlife

    Kelfinforlife Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2012

    Nov 8, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    I have cleared the Application data which didn't work.
    I also tried reinstalling the application which also didn't work.

    I tried moving it to the SD card however it came up with an error "not enough space". This is a new Samsung Galaxy S2 and this is the first App I have downloaded onto it so I am unsure of why there is no space available.
     
  4. jerofld

    jerofld Fixing stuff is not easy
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,687
    Joined:
    May 10, 2011

    May 10, 2011
    7,687
    4,269
    313
    Male
    I fix stuff
    Over there <points>
    Is it by Zeptolab? Because in my copy of Cut the Rope, there are no "Seasons". They are different colored boxes.

    Are you talking about Angry Birds: Seasons, by any chance?
     
  5. daviddem

    daviddem Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Nov 11, 2012

    Nov 11, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I am having the same problem on my SGS3. There is a workaround though: after tapping season 1, keep tapping the screen until the first box appears... It seems it is the initial animation that crashes and if you keep tapping the screen it will basically skip it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...