1. Are you ready for the Galaxy S20? Here is everything we know so far!

cyanogen settings sound, force close

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cipher6, Jan 25, 2011.

1. cipher6

cipher6 Android Enthusiast

I've just loaded cyanogen, and everytime I go to settings -> Sounds. I get a force close. Is that normal?

1. Download the Forums for Android™ app!

Download

2. kkl1993

kkl1993 Well-Known Member

there are always going to be bugs in the nightlies. it used to work fine for me till about #7, i think. i have the same problem, its normal

3. cipher6

I'm using the stable

4. Matlock

Matlock Android Enthusiast

From what I have read, it's an uncommon but known issue some times. Not sure what the Fix is.

5. cipher6

reinstalled something with sense. Had to reinstall the ROM again and re-install apps one by one, making sure not to grab sense based apps.

MuffinGod likes this.
  6. MuffinGod

MuffinGod Newbie

How did you go about reloading ur Rom? I'm new to this and anything to make this process easier would be a huge help. Thanks

7. cipher6

just re-flashed, same way I did the first time.

8. MuffinGod

MuffinGod Newbie

Thanks...was hopefull there was an easier way. How do you scrutinize for sense based stuff? I used titanium batch restore for all my apps and data.

9. AnotherHiggins

AnotherHiggins Android Enthusiast

I've been running with the CyanogenMod nightlies for about a week (and really liking it). I'm still on 20 right now and just went into Settings > Audio without a problem.