1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cyanogen Updater - Endless loop, no moto logo, phone unusable.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Dan in PA, Apr 21, 2010.

  1. Dan in PA

    Dan in PA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    43
    1
    36
    Southeast PA, USA
    Guys,

    I tried updating to the latest version of CM via the updater (manually placed the update file in the CM directory. I chose to have CM updater install the update and reboot my phone. I'm getting a loop of the screen where the little android jumps out of the box, it's crashing at "installing update". I can't get out of this screen, pulled battery...nothing works, recovery mode won't work - just the update loop.

    Thoughts??

    Thanks :eek:
     

    Advertisement

  2. Dan in PA

    Dan in PA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    43
    1
    36
    Southeast PA, USA
    My mistake - the Moto logo does show up...but after that, it's just update loop. Even if I hold down x after reinserting the battery.
     
  3. Dan in PA

    Dan in PA Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Feb 23, 2010

    Feb 23, 2010
    43
    1
    36
    Southeast PA, USA
    Problem solved. Rebooted without the SD card, update aborted automatically.
     
  4. OMJ

    OMJ Bazinga
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    3,290
    Joined:
    Nov 27, 2009

    Nov 27, 2009
    3,290
    825
    213
    Finance
    Pennsylvania
    the cm updater does not have droid support yet afaik. Download rom manager
     
  5. CRPercodani

    CRPercodani OFWGKTA
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    213
    Posts:
    2,940
    Joined:
    Oct 24, 2009

    Oct 24, 2009
    2,940
    564
    213
    Real Estate Agent
    M A dub'l dolla sign
    Yea, you can't use the CM Updater app, you need ROM Manager.
     

Share This Page

Loading...