1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cyanogenmod 5.0.8test1 running on Inc.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Mr.Slave, Jun 26, 2010.

  1. Mr.Slave

    Mr.Slave Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    271
    85
    53
    I downloaded the rom last night about 2am and just woke up to install. It is running fairly well with a few issues no BT and such. This is not a daily driver rom but experimental for now hence the test1. But I can say that it does feel nice to get back to an OS that I know and love! Thanks for getting this going guys! Sorry about blurry pics but I am half asleep and don't own a nice camera besides my Incredible.
    [​IMG]
     

    Attached Files:


    Advertisement

    crimton likes this.
  2. fortesquieu

    fortesquieu Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,079
    Joined:
    Apr 27, 2010

    Apr 27, 2010
    1,079
    144
    143
    Yay, I read that Cyanogenmod is working hard to get this working without bugs. As soon as it is working, we could have Froyo soon. They are pushing Cyanogenmod 6, which will include Froyo.
     
  3. DiegoMejia

    DiegoMejia Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    134
    224
    68
    WARNING!!!!!
    BACKUP PRIOR TO INSTALLING THIS ROM, Current CyanogenMod Rom corrupts your internal 8GB so if you have pictures make sure you create a backup and just in case copy the contents of your internal to your sdcard. location for 8gb internal is /emmc/

    Donate to Koush by purchasing his Rom Manager Premium APP

    For those who dont have rom manager
    Download:
    CyanogenMod-5.0.8-test1-Inc.zip

    1. Unzip File
    2. Place CyanogenMod-5.0.8-test1-Inc folder in \sdcard\clockworkmod\backup\
    3. Boot to Custom Recovery and do a wipe first
    4. choose nandroid - restore and select CyanogenMod-5.0.8-test1-Inc
    5. Enjoy :)
     

    Attached Files:

  4. Mr.Slave

    Mr.Slave Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    271
    Joined:
    Mar 4, 2010

    Mar 4, 2010
    271
    85
    53
    You don't have to pay for it. Also if there is a rom behind the paid Rom Manager its not a smart idea to upload a free version. They put it behind the paid Rom Manager for a reason!
     
  5. DiegoMejia

    DiegoMejia Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    134
    224
    68
    Well if you dont have to pay then im sure its not a problem, i uploaded the koush cyanogenMod ports for the Moto Droid all the time. Never once did i get a pm from koush to remove them. With the amount of traffic that hit my servers im sure i helped him with bandwidth ;)
     
  6. DiegoMejia

    DiegoMejia Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    134
    224
    68
    is anyone else having issues accessing their internal 8gb after installing cyanogenmod?

    When i connect phone to laptop it says if i want to format the internal drive :/
     
  7. yojoe600

    yojoe600 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    2,188
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    2,188
    207
    143
    College Student
    NC
    mine actually still does that sometimes and im on stock rom... i just unplug and plug back in
     
  8. DiegoMejia

    DiegoMejia Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    134
    224
    68
    not with this rom, its completely gone :/ which sucks cause i had all my pictures there. Good thing i made a full backup :)
     
  9. Mammal186

    Mammal186 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    15
    Joined:
    Apr 17, 2010

    Apr 17, 2010
    15
    10
    18
    FUUUUUUUUUUUUU.

    I Downloaded and installed Cyanogen, but I screwed it up, I THOUGHT I had Google Apps attached... but I didnt, and now I have no android market...

    Leph!
     
  10. IncredibleTom80

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    14
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2010

    Jun 20, 2010
    14
    0
    15
    I'm sure there is still a way to get the market on your phone.
     
  11. crimton

    crimton Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,055
    Joined:
    Apr 1, 2010

    Apr 1, 2010
    1,055
    180
    163
    TN
    download it from the market :p
     
  12. BringTheRain403

    BringTheRain403 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    336
    46
    43
    I can't get this to work! I want!
     
  13. DiegoMejia

    DiegoMejia Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    134
    Joined:
    Sep 2, 2009

    Sep 2, 2009
    134
    224
    68
    use my instructions
     
  14. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Done that many times myself. Thats why you always make a complete backup before flashing anything...
     
  15. Germwise

    Germwise Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    406
    Joined:
    Nov 8, 2009

    Nov 8, 2009
    406
    57
    53
    This is an unstable 2.1 right? Why are people installing it? I want froyo!
     
  16. coolbone

    coolbone Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    73
    Posts:
    198
    Joined:
    Mar 21, 2010

    Mar 21, 2010
    198
    85
    73
    Musician
    Philadelphia
    Just tried this ROM. Obviously a little buggy, but I am giddy with excitement for later updates. Not extremely fast in the UI, but faster than my Inc now..

    [​IMG]

    [​IMG]

    Yeah, it is only 2.1 but it is beautiful! Many settings are integrated into the android settings. It's very seamless and sexy. Want.
     
  17. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    This is a sexy rom! Very vanilla, snappy, and very nexus one-ish. optical joystick wakes up the phone! sweet! Occasional screen tearing, I cannot wait for an update version. Gonna run this for a while! :D
     
  18. mb01

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    187
    Joined:
    Apr 3, 2010

    Apr 3, 2010
    187
    44
    43
    This is a great start for an awesome rom on incredible, but it definitely has a way to go. so far what i found was the camera app is only 3 mp, internet (and possibly other apps) doesnt have pinch-to-zoom, the obvious screen tearing, and i couldnt create a facebook account sync. im sure their were a few other things that may be off. great rom, but not stable and functional enough for me to continue using. definitely cant wait til its in a final release.
     
  19. 150_cav

    150_cav Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    390
    33
    43
    Verizon repair tech
    to install do you just name it update.zip and it put it on your sd card?
     
  20. BringTheRain403

    BringTheRain403 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    336
    Joined:
    May 7, 2010

    May 7, 2010
    336
    46
    43
    No you put it in the nandroid backup folder and restore from there...
     
  21. killadanny

    killadanny Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    847
    Joined:
    Apr 26, 2010

    Apr 26, 2010
    847
    102
    93
    Yup, and be sure backup your stuff, boot into clockwork recovery, wipe your phone data, wipe your cache, and load update.zip, and BAM! Vanilla! I think it's awesome.
     
    150_cav likes this.
  22. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    You dont even have to rename it, just drop it on your sdcard anywhere you want and then in Rom Manager select Install Rom from SD and navigate to the zip.
     
    150_cav likes this.
  23. 150_cav

    150_cav Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    390
    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2009

    Dec 16, 2009
    390
    33
    43
    Verizon repair tech
    I'm glad you brought that up cuz I tried that and I see a black screen with a phone and a red question mark then it loads up the regular Rom. nothing is missing its just nothing happened. any help?



    Sent from my ADR6300 using Tapatalk
     
  24. execute_method

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    42
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    42
    6
    16

    [​IMG]
     
    flintoid likes this.
  25. GrandMasterB

    GrandMasterB Go Go Gadget Flow!
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    233
    Posts:
    2,208
    Joined:
    Nov 6, 2009

    Nov 6, 2009
    2,208
    599
    233
    Male
    Yewwtah!
    Sounds like the stock recovery to me. Have you used the unrevoked app to flash clockwork to your recovery partition?
     
    150_cav likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...