1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General cyanogenmod and rooted no metro pcs apps??

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by angie8908, Aug 31, 2011.

  1. angie8908

    angie8908 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    dalls, tx
    I have my phone rooted and cyanogenmod but i lost all my metro pcs apps i want them back is there anyway to get them back?:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. fgcu340

    fgcu340 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    23
    Posts:
    94
    Joined:
    May 19, 2011

    May 19, 2011
    94
    25
    23
    Did you use titanium backup
     
  3. angie8908

    angie8908 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    dalls, tx
    before the root and mod noo....
     
  4. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    just install this and re download all your metro apps, metroappstore.apk
     
  5. angie8908

    angie8908 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    dalls, tx
    okay question what will it do?? will it undo the root and mod
    ????
     
  6. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    no it will install the @metro store, and you can download all the apps you wanted back to the phone.
     
    angie8908 likes this.
  7. angie8908

    angie8908 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Aug 31, 2011

    Aug 31, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    dalls, tx
    Thank u!!!! :) you saved my phone lol really
     
  8. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    your welcome!!!:D
     
  9. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,196
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Lol most people root to get rid of that stuff.
     
  10. starxpilot

    starxpilot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    536
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    536
    61
    98
    Loss Prevention Agent
    Garland
    After finding out they discontinued the thing, there's no need to keep the Metro Apps ._.
     
  11. pumas09

    pumas09 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    4
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2011

    Feb 10, 2011
    4
    0
    5
    uh nuttmeg one question u dont have the cricket one?
     
  12. starxpilot

    starxpilot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    536
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    536
    61
    98
    Loss Prevention Agent
    Garland
    Device(s): (MetroPCS ascend) (Evo 4G) flashed with cm7 @ 710 mhz!!!

    I'm pretty sure that isn't Cricket. Still, if its hardware related, its relatively the same.

    Stock Apps however...
     
  13. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State
    i will have to try and load cricket and pull the apps of the phone an upload it.
     
  14. starxpilot

    starxpilot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    98
    Posts:
    536
    Joined:
    Jul 24, 2011

    Jul 24, 2011
    536
    61
    98
    Loss Prevention Agent
    Garland
    Cricket, I'll assume, doesn't use the same method as MetroPCS? (Stock App wise), where they don't use a Appstore by Cricket?
     
  15. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    was going to pull the app folder off of stock and upload it with all the .apk apps.
     
  16. PlayfulGod

    PlayfulGod Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    353
    Posts:
    8,109
    Joined:
    Jan 28, 2011

    Jan 28, 2011
    8,109
    4,938
    353
    Male
    Web Design and Hosting/PC Repair
    NW Georgia
    some one uses those? lol
     
    Gmash likes this.
  17. Gmash

    Gmash Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    613
    Posts:
    6,912
    Joined:
    Feb 3, 2011

    Feb 3, 2011
    6,912
    3,196
    613
    Male
    neither Here nor There
    Cricket doesn't put near as much bloat on their phones as Metro does, probably because they are too cheap, but that's a good thing imo.
     
  18. nuttmeg

    nuttmeg Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    7,331
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    7,331
    2,526
    313
    Making you wonder?
    Lone Star State

    yep, the less bloat the more better for the phone.
     
  19. KOLIO

    KOLIO Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:


    Agreed,less is more,& none is optimal.As harmless as bloat may seem,if you're data is capped,bloat is the hidden tapeworm of your monthly allotment of 3G data.The bloat is either nothing but ads,full of ads,or,constantly runs in the background,slowly but surely using up your data,not to mention slowing the phone down to half a snails pace.
     
    nuttmeg likes this.

Share This Page

Loading...