1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Cyanogenmod

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by rumblee1, Jul 19, 2011.

  1. rumblee1

    rumblee1 Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    32
    Joined:
    Jan 25, 2011

    Jan 25, 2011
    32
    2
    16
    Does the phone have to be rooted to get this Rom? I have a droid x, gingerbread.
     

    Advertisement

  2. binary visions

    binary visions Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    3,334
    Joined:
    May 14, 2010

    May 14, 2010
    3,334
    1,443
    413
    Yes, it has to be rooted. Look in the "All Things Root" forum for more information - there are several threads and various information about installing ROMs.

    FYI, all ROMs require root access.
     
  3. foo

    foo Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    483
    Joined:
    Oct 20, 2008

    Oct 20, 2008
    483
    105
    68
    IT
    Chicago, IL
  4. Wolfedude88

    Wolfedude88 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,756
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2010

    Jan 3, 2010
    2,756
    554
    313
    Male
    Jr. I.T. Support Tech @ Amazon
    Plainfield, Indiana
    As others said yes you need to be rooted. I also moved this to the all things root section.
     

Share This Page

Loading...