1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Daily Routine-like App

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by SnowSoul, Jul 28, 2013.

1. SnowSoul

SnowSoul Lurker
    None

Jul 28, 2013
    Hey, I switched from an iPhone to an Android the day before yesterday. Already, I love it! That being said, there was one thing I really, really loved about the iPhone that I can't find a replacement for on the Android: Daily Routine. As a college student I love it because it helps me stay better organized on what I need to do when, etc. One of the great benefits that I found with it was, I could organize each day of the week and that could go as far out as I needed. It would sound an alarm when I need to do something else, it was great.

I've been searching through and using GTDs, planners, calendar apps, etc., but have been unable to come across one like it. So, my question is, does anyone know a comparable app to that?
    Thanks a lot.

Advertisement

2. gtbarry

gtbarry Android Expert
    None

Jul 15, 2012
    Male
    California
    Google Now.

Use Google calendar - free with your Google account that you signed in to your new Android device. Put all of your appointments, reminders etc there. It would probably be easiest to do that on a computer.

Then, when it is time to leave for an appointment, Google Now will alert you. If there is traffic, it will alert you to leave earlier, etc.

If you are going to rely on it, I would play with Google Now a little before you put it into full use.

To get to Google Now, hold the home button for about one full second, then you will see an arc at the bottom of the screen with the Google logo. Slide up and you will see Google Now. At the bottom click on the settings button and adjust the settings as you see fit.