1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Darktremors / MikG 3.0

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by gonowhere, Jan 15, 2012.

  1. gonowhere

    gonowhere Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    350
    147
    88
    Norfolk, VA
    Is this baked into MikG 3.0? Can't seem to find out anywhere.
     

    Advertisement

  2. RCope48

    RCope48 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    151
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2010

    Aug 30, 2010
    151
    64
    53
    Boiler Master
    Colorado
    I believe it is,I'm running 3.0, but cant remember if I flashed darktremors or not? its been a while!:)
     
    gonowhere likes this.
  3. Rxpert83

    Rxpert83 Dr. Feelgood
    Rank:
     #12
    Points:
    1,953
    Posts:
    17,922
    Joined:
    Aug 30, 2011

    Aug 30, 2011
    17,922
    13,145
    1,953
    Male
    Graduate Student
    MN
    Yes, its baked in. I've never flashed DT and the apps are already on the card
     
    dustwun77, TADitto and gonowhere like this.
  4. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,737
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,737
    24,337
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    I also just flashed mikg 3 today....did your apps automatically go to sd card partition or did you move them there?
     
  5. slyd

    slyd Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
     #193
    Points:
    68
    Posts:
    357
    Joined:
    Aug 16, 2011

    Aug 16, 2011
    357
    158
    68
    Female
    Land Surveyor / Mechanical Engineer
    San Diego
    Look at the first screen in Titanium backup. At the bottom, you should see a line that says SD card (a2sd). Those are the apps that got moved if you are partitioned.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  6. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    Works automatically on mikg as long as your card is partitioned.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  7. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,737
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,737
    24,337
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Is there a way to view what apps are on the partition?
    My a2sd partition reads.... 1.91GB (1.73GB free)...
    Am I safe to assume that I have .18GB (180 MB?) on that partition?
     
  8. LittleRedDot

    LittleRedDot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    605
    169
    113
    So if it's baked in and performs the action automatically, would it mess things up if I flashed it and moved everything by hand?
     
  9. Mikestony

    Mikestony ~30% Carbon Black ±
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    29,737
    Joined:
    Sep 10, 2010

    Sep 10, 2010
    29,737
    24,337
    3,118
    Male
    Next to you
    Hmmm...good question also...I would like the answer to that too:)
     
  10. MizzouBrent

    MizzouBrent Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    313
    Posts:
    2,853
    Joined:
    Feb 13, 2011

    Feb 13, 2011
    2,853
    2,519
    313
    Olathe, KS
    What do you mean? If you don't have it installed on your current ROM, flash the script and open terminal emulator and type a2sd reinstall and it will do everything automatically. You don't have to do anything manually.

    It's a completely different process than the regular method of moving applications to your sd card. Everything gets moved so you don't pick and choose which ones move.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  11. gonowhere

    gonowhere Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    350
    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2012

    Jan 8, 2012
    350
    147
    88
    Norfolk, VA
    From my little experience, don't move anything by hand or manually, partition and leave it alone.
     
    ocnbrze likes this.
  12. LittleRedDot

    LittleRedDot Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    605
    Joined:
    Dec 23, 2011

    Dec 23, 2011
    605
    169
    113
    I'm saying that I'm running mik3.0 and I didn't know that DT was baked in... so I flashed it and ran the scripts in TE to to move the apps.. dpes that monkey with anything?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...