1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Data Cable Problems for my Optimus M

Discussion in 'Android Accessories' started by cynicalman, Nov 30, 2012.

  1. cynicalman

    cynicalman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012

    Nov 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Ok so here's my problem, I purchased a data cable online and its been working fine. I recently switched from using a wall charger to just using my data cable connected to my computer. Before today, every time i plugged it in it would ask me if i wanted to mount. Well, today i plugged it in and now it will only charge. WTH, can someone help me out. Ive tried turning on USB debug mode, didnt work. i tried different USB ports on my computer, didnt work... PLEASE HELP
     

    Advertisement

  2. OutOfPhase

    OutOfPhase Premium Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    523
    Posts:
    4,024
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2010

    Dec 7, 2010
    4,024
    2,149
    523
    Retired Lineman
    Tampa, FL
    On your PC did you select it to do nothing in auto play. You can check on your pc by going to start-control panel-auto play scroll down look for your phone make sure chose by default is selected.

    Welcome to the forum:D
     
  3. h4x0rj3ff

    h4x0rj3ff Chemist
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    2,565
    Joined:
    Jan 20, 2011

    Jan 20, 2011
    2,565
    874
    323
    Male
    Prototype Precision Machinist
    Tri-Cities, Michigan
    did you set your connection mode (on device) to charge only under settings > connectivity > default connection mode> and did you uncheck the option to always ask?
     
    OutOfPhase likes this.
  4. cynicalman

    cynicalman Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2012

    Nov 30, 2012
    2
    0
    5
    Dear lord i'm dumb! I turned off the phone as a mass storage device.... sorry
     

Share This Page

Loading...