1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Data connection inconsistent

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by bhavlo, Nov 18, 2011.

  1. bhavlo

    bhavlo Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010

    Dec 14, 2010
    70
    0
    35
    Electrical Engineer
    Montana
    I'm running GB 605 on my Verizon Droid X. I have had the problem of my Data Connection being inconsistent for a long time. It is very frustrating when sometimes I can grab my phone and surf without a problem one minute and then a few minutes latter I have no 3G or any Data connection at all and it takes forever to get one, if it does at all. I was thinking it had something to do with location but over time it has proven to me that I can have the same issue even in places with 4 bars of signal strength. I have even noticed this same issue at home where I also have WiFi on.

    Does anybody else have this problem and know what causes it or what to do about it?
     

    Advertisement

  2. cougar214

    cougar214 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,423
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1,423
    157
    143
    The way you describe it, it sounds like you may have a bad radio. i would take it to a VZW store and tell them you need a replacement.
     
  3. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    what baseband are you currently running? .13p?
     
  4. cougar214

    cougar214 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,423
    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2011

    Feb 9, 2011
    1,423
    157
    143
    That's a good question VS. If it's not .13p then defenitely update the radio first and see if it fixes the problem.
     
  5. bhavlo

    bhavlo Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Dec 14, 2010

    Dec 14, 2010
    70
    0
    35
    Electrical Engineer
    Montana
    My Baseband version is BP_C_01.09.13P
     
  6. VoidedSaint

    VoidedSaint Resident Ninja
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    323
    Posts:
    8,201
    Joined:
    Feb 10, 2010

    Feb 10, 2010
    8,201
    2,090
    323
    Male
    Virginia
    try re-activating the device and see if that will help, it helps to update roaming capabilities, hopefully it will work for you
     

Share This Page

Loading...