1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Data network unavailable on EVO

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jwalker1958, Jul 5, 2010.

  1. jwalker1958

    jwalker1958 Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Jun 11, 2010

    Jun 11, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I seem to be seeing an issue with the data network access on the EVO. When it happens none of my applications get internet aceess and my mobile network status says "turning on". The only way I've found to fix it is to pull the battery. Any one else seeing this? If so is there a better fix than pulling the battery?
     

    Advertisement

  2. Droidone

    Droidone Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    595
    Joined:
    Dec 12, 2009

    Dec 12, 2009
    595
    118
    93
    Welcome to my world. This has been happening to me since day one. It got a little better on the last update but still exists. I would love a fix for this but it seems a lot of people don't have this problem.
     
  3. Wadester

    Wadester Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    249
    Joined:
    Jun 14, 2010

    Jun 14, 2010
    249
    21
    38
    Internal Support Engineer
    Columbus, Ohio
    I get that from time to time with a couple of apps. I end up restarting or refreshing them and then it works again.
     
  4. uniquenameEVO

    uniquenameEVO Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    649
    Joined:
    Jun 4, 2010

    Jun 4, 2010
    649
    103
    93

    I never had it happen until the update. My mobile network shows "on". I turn the phone off and on to fix.
     
  5. samu97

    samu97 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2010

    Jul 11, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    i was having probs connecting to the mobile network. i kept getting a message saying to connect to the mobile network or wifi. so, i turned the phone on and off and it was fine. but...there would have been no way of knowing if i was connected or not. i mean, i was just thinking i was not getting any emails until i check my email on my laptop.
     
  6. kys

    kys Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    10
    Joined:
    Jun 8, 2010

    Jun 8, 2010
    10
    2
    16
    I've been getting this about once every 2 days. I'll notice that none of my email has synced. I'll check and data is definitely not working. When this happens, the 3g symbol in the top taskbar is gone. Powering down and starting back up fixes the issue. Definitely annoying as hell.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...