1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Data not working for anyone else?

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by starstress, Jul 3, 2011.

  1. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Its not the normal data problem but now I dont have the 1x icon at all and datas not working. I was using wifi and when I turned it off and this happened.

    Ive already rebooted phone and nothing. Ima go to sleep and see if its cool in the am but just wanted to see if i was the only one having this problem
     

    Advertisement

  2. atl809

    atl809 Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    49
    Joined:
    Jun 17, 2011

    Jun 17, 2011
    49
    5
    16
    SFL
    happened to me also in in South FL. We just had a data outage this past week!
     
  3. starstress

    starstress Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    78
    Posts:
    617
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    yeah, its good now
     
  4. jnut187

    jnut187 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    26
    3
    16
    florida
    it is still not working for me i am in central florida an t has been out on me all day today think it will be back up tomorrow?
     
  5. calz-

    calz- Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    18
    Joined:
    Mar 5, 2011

    Mar 5, 2011
    18
    1
    36
    Art
    Texas
    For some reason its been like that with me for like 3 days, in fort worth,tx
     
  6. Darnell0216

    Darnell0216 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    825
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Metro can't seem to get Florida right. I constantly see people complaining about the service there on their Facebook wall.
     
  7. jnut187

    jnut187 Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    26
    Joined:
    Mar 26, 2011

    Mar 26, 2011
    26
    3
    16
    florida
    well i think something is wrong with my phone it doesnt want to stay on cdma auto (prl) in the *#*#4636#*#* menu its kind of aggravateing i cat seem to download pictures anymore or send pics but i got the 1x in the top of my screen (when i manually change it to cdma auto (prl))
     
  8. Darnell0216

    Darnell0216 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    93
    Posts:
    825
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Where did you learn to even mess with that setting? This is the first I've seen it. You should only be using the Settings Menu to change how your phone connects.

    When the data for Metro goes out, there's nothing that can be done about it, whether you have the 1x or not. The phone only has to receive a signal that the data server is turned on to display the symbol. Whether or not you can download and upload is not shown on the phone until your apps give you network errors.

    Ask other Metro users in your area if they have data. If they do, you may have to go to the store and have them look at it. Just make sure you back up anything before you go, as they will probably factory reset the phone.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...