1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

General Data pack required

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Nodzarf, Feb 20, 2011.

  1. Nodzarf

    Nodzarf Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    91
    7
    16
    Best Buy ad states a data pack is required. What is a data pack? I think this is different from a data plan that have normally been required.
     

    Advertisement

  2. lamoglinsgal

    lamoglinsgal Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    143
    Posts:
    1,044
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2010

    Jun 23, 2010
    1,044
    115
    143
    Virginia
    I was thinking they meant data plan.
     
  3. GFA

    GFA Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    264
    Joined:
    Feb 18, 2011

    Feb 18, 2011
    264
    26
    43
    Grad Student
    TN
    maybe they just meant data package (monthly)
     
  4. ckochinsky125

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    Thats what they call the data plan
     
  5. Nodzarf

    Nodzarf Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    91
    Joined:
    Apr 16, 2010

    Apr 16, 2010
    91
    7
    16
    Looking at the footnotes for the phones, there is a data plan listed and then there's this "data pack" required for the TBolt. I think this is the first time i've seen the data pack in the footnotes. Maybe a surcharge coming for "4G" service?
     
  6. ckochinsky125

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    128
    Posts:
    1,986
    Joined:
    Dec 5, 2009

    Dec 5, 2009
    1,986
    53
    128
    I think they did it to differentiate from the other carriers plans so people wouldnt get confused. Who knows though.
     

Share This Page

Loading...