1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support DD10 changes

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cds36, Apr 14, 2010.

  1. cds36

    cds36 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009

    Oct 11, 2009
    76
    2
    16
    Web Designer
    Southern California
    so what difference if any has everyone noticed with the DD10 update?
     

    Advertisement

  2. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    180
    55
    53
    So far just that 10 is more than 03 :)
     
  3. cds36

    cds36 Well-Known Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    76
    Joined:
    Oct 11, 2009

    Oct 11, 2009
    76
    2
    16
    Web Designer
    Southern California
    does seem snappier especially with launcher
     
  4. pdx77

    pdx77 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    149
    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2010

    Jan 2, 2010
    149
    5
    36
    Cedar Rapids, Iowa
    well, streaming works now without a hack, as pointed out above me, the NExus One launcher is faster, same with the gallery, overall it just seems quicker.
     
  5. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    180
    55
    53
    Sometimes I honestly think these betas are "leaked" on purpose so that Samsung/Sprint can sit back and update their To Do list from our forums!!

    Not sure if this problem was unique to me or not but with DD03 my network card would freak out when I connected my USB (Mount Card) in standard Android mode. It would disconnect my internet claiming that my cable was unplugged and I would have to Disable/Enable the card to get it to come back. With DD10 that issue seems fixed.
     
  6. ramiss

    ramiss Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    180
    Joined:
    Nov 28, 2009

    Nov 28, 2009
    180
    55
    53
    This may be nothing but so far on one reboot I found that my phone was sluggish. Apparently the android.iqd service (from the android/com.carrieriq.iqagent.service.IQService) was taking up 30-80% of my cpu.

    A reboot seemed to fix it. I will report back if it happens again. Anyone have any thoughts?
     
  7. DougyJ

    DougyJ Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    27
    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2010

    Apr 13, 2010
    27
    0
    35
    Navy IT
    Hawaii
    does any one have any issues with sound with this update mine is way too quiet.
     
  8. jerdog

    jerdog Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    24
    Joined:
    Jan 29, 2010

    Jan 29, 2010
    24
    3
    16
    definitely seems to boot faster for me.....
     
  9. Eazail70x7

    Eazail70x7 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,612
    Joined:
    Mar 13, 2010

    Mar 13, 2010
    1,612
    108
    163
    Baltimore, Maryland
    Shoot... I would do the same thing lol :p
     
  10. vbetts

    vbetts Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    263
    19
    58
    Here are my findings I posted on SDX.
     
  11. evan2531

    evan2531 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Apr 19, 2010

    Apr 19, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    My phone is doing the same thing. Reboot didn't fix it. Did you find out what it was? The only way for me to get it to stop was wipe the phone.
     
  12. ejbmvp

    ejbmvp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    first time i've ever done any rooting and all. installation seemed simple and didnt have any problems with installation.

    problems i've noticed since:

    1) multiple times have had low volume with pandora and alarm clock - reboot fixed
    2) multiple times phone would go blank like powered off- only thing that fixed was removing battery and powering back on

    any other dd10 users experience these? i figure its either my installation and i could try again or its because its beta.
     
  13. Othan1

    Othan1 Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    257
    Joined:
    Jan 7, 2010

    Jan 7, 2010
    257
    26
    43
    Garbage Man...as far as you know
    San Diego
    The second one I've had a few times. Seemed to be after I had used the Wi-Fi.
     
  14. ejbmvp

    ejbmvp Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    7
    Joined:
    Feb 22, 2010

    Feb 22, 2010
    7
    0
    5
    in efforts to trouble shoot this, i stopped using live wall paper (which i was using the nexus) and i havent had any freeze problems. prior to this it was locking up/freezing atleast 5x a day.
     
  15. decalex

    decalex Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    265
    Joined:
    Nov 7, 2009

    Nov 7, 2009
    265
    16
    38
    Graphic Designer/Art Director
    Orange County, CA
    I got the blank screen last night-- had live wallpapers running, had keyboard out and had just sent an email. Pulled battery. Other than that, it's been a fairly smooth ride (over the past week).
     
  16. duratime

    duratime Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    454
    Joined:
    Mar 2, 2010

    Mar 2, 2010
    454
    44
    43
    Cali
    That only happed once to me. The first day I installed DD10. I've been using live wallpaper (Zoomfield). Every once in a while I have issues with the dialer and caller Id, but I think it is caused by the app "Dialer One". It sucks because I really like it when it works. I need to research to see if there is a similar one that might work better.
     
  17. krzyglu

    krzyglu Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    6
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Feb 21, 2010

    Feb 21, 2010
    5
    1
    6
    I've had the blank screen issue too happened with live wall papers as well. When I called my phone when this happened thinking it would wake it up it just rang and rang no voicemail would pick up. Weird. I still run DD03. Not sure if I want to goto DD10 for little to no change.
     
  18. peterm20

    peterm20 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 27, 2010

    Mar 27, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    Alright, First post here.. New moment owner long time Android user. I cam from the XDAndroid on the Ralph800 this is my first android deice though.
    The DD03 Update i've currently got 131:33:00 hours run time or 5 days 11 hours 33 mins 0 seconds and after i've done the MM proxy hack its been going really well. The only thing that seems to lag is panda home2 but all the other android stuff seems to be responsive (like settings panel, etc)
     
  19. vbetts

    vbetts Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    263
    Joined:
    Mar 24, 2010

    Mar 24, 2010
    263
    19
    58
    In DD10, my clock locked up a couple of times. 3:48 PM seemed like it lasted for hours, lol.
     
  20. IOWA

    IOWA Mr. Logic Pants
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    433
    Posts:
    8,853
    Joined:
    Dec 2, 2009

    Dec 2, 2009
    8,853
    2,370
    433
    Network Admin
    Chicago
    I'm having alot of keyboard lag in the browser. Ever where else it works fine.
     

Samsung Moment

The Samsung Moment was one of the first Android Phones with a slideout keyboard.

Share This Page

Loading...