1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Apps DDMS doesn't show my G1

Discussion in 'Android Development' started by heartbraden, Oct 9, 2009.

  1. heartbraden

    heartbraden Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Oct 9, 2009

    Oct 9, 2009
    1
    0
    5
    Hey, I'm trying to take a screenshot of my G1, but I can't get DDMS to recognize my phone. I have USB debugging on, I have the latest Java, I have Eclipse... and I click "ddms.bat", it comes up with a blank command promt, then opens Dalvik Debug Monitor, but there aren't any devices listed on the left. I have no idea what I'm doing wrong, but I can't seem to figure it out.

    I'm using WinXP 32-bit
     

    Advertisement

  2. crane02

    crane02 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    I have met the save trouble!
    And it's still both me a lot!
    Remember to notify me, if you solve the matter.
    I'll tell you if i manage it!
     
  3. crane02

    crane02 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    8
    Joined:
    Jan 26, 2010

    Jan 26, 2010
    8
    0
    5
    Its the drive.
    Update youre drive, and it will work well.
     

Share This Page

Loading...