• After 15+ years, we've made a big change: Android Forums is now Early Bird Club. Learn more here.

Dear Google Voice

I recently sent a message to google team requesting help with the ringtone differentiating issue. Jump on board and do the same with me.

My self and hundreds of others from online forums that I have read have a persistent issue with the "Google Voice"(GV) app. We can't set up a GV ringtone that is separate from our personal call ringtones, there is no option to do so. I am a travel nurse. I receive calls from numerous hospitals and contract travel agencies. It is vital that I be able to use every tool to differentiate incoming calls. Otherwise, I wouldn't seek out a third party calling service to organize my mobile communication. Please, just trust that I have attempted all off label, back door, jimmy rig methods in addition to google help, youtube and forums to get this issue resolved. Please speak with engineering to fix this issue. I would like the ability to ignore my grandmother's 6th call of the day from across the room or hurry to my phone because my travel agent is calling. I can't find a logical need to run to both. without this feature, the service is liking to playing football at an amazing stadium but both teams down the same jerseys. Normally I would add links or screenshots to support my argument. Instead, I invite you all to "Google" search "how to change google voice ringtone" Also, I'm running on a "Galaxy Note 10" not old enough to hinder capability or performance. I don't mean to be rude. I would just like to stay with google on this one.

I recently sent a message to google team requesting help with the ringtone differentiating issue. Jump on board and do the same with me.