1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root debrand after uding ace hack kit

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by dazza098765432, Dec 18, 2011.

  1. dazza098765432

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    13
    0
    35
    Hi,

    Rooted my dhd about 1 week ago and flashed with hd revoultion Rom, everything went well.

    I now what to get rid of the t mobile sign that Comes up when booting.

    What's the best way to go about this

    Thanks

    Darren
     

    Advertisement

  2. D-U-R-X

    D-U-R-X turbo drinker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    1,343
    Posts:
    16,881
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2011

    Apr 20, 2011
    16,881
    7,194
    1,343
    Work to live, not the other way round!!
    Sheffield, South Yorkshire
    Hi Darren!

    I've had a quick look on the net and think I have found what you are after... it seems to be the right thing... when I rooted, before the AAHD was around, I have to downgrade to a non-branded version of stock generic HTC firmware. I had to create a goldcard, to trick the phone in to accepting a non-branded firmware, so that I could then root the phone. I understand that you are already rooted, but I believe that you would still have to use a goldcard to do the debrand.

    If you have a look at this link you should be able to follow the instructons to be able to debrand... let me know if you do and if it works!

    Good luck!!
     
  3. Xyro

    Xyro 4 8 15 16 23 42
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #18
    Points:
    1,433
    Posts:
    13,009
    Joined:
    Dec 1, 2009

    Dec 1, 2009
    13,009
    9,644
    1,433
    UK
    Since dazza's phone is running custom firmware already, there are easier ways to do this than running an RUU again.

    Your phone shows two screens when it boots up, the first is the 'splash screen', which is typically a white screen with HTC written on it on unbranded phones and the second is the 'boot animation', which varies between roms.

    It's possible to flash each of those separately, although could you confirm whether the T-Mobile logo is the first or second thing you see when booting?
     
  4. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    Moderator
    Rank:
     #5
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,120
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,120
    24,096
    3,118
    Scotland
    ARHD comes with it's own boot animation, so I'm presuming, it's the first one you see as you turn on the phone?

    There's a tool mentioned in this post which will change that for you: http://androidforums.com/desire-hd-all-things-root/347165-whats-next-guys.html#post2771946

    I think you need ENG S-OFF for it though, the tool for which can be found here: [TOOL] One click ENG S-OFF - xda-developers, but you'll be best to read the instructions and find out what is actually required. if you're running ARHD already, you'll already be S-OFF.
     
  5. dazza098765432

    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    35
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    Dec 11, 2011

    Dec 11, 2011
    13
    0
    35
    Thanks for the replies guys,

    I rooted using the advance 1 click method. Which indeed has left me with S-OFF, rooted and sum unlocked,
    I then flash revolution hd

    When i boot up the first screen I see is t mobile splash screen then leading onto the HTC screen,

    Thanks
     
  6. humpdog

    humpdog Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    125
    Joined:
    Apr 21, 2011

    Apr 21, 2011
    125
    5
    36
    chesterfield
    im the same, im running android rev,, my first screen is the annoying 3 network.. then the htc white screen.
     

Share This Page

Loading...