1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Root Debranding Vodafone Legend help

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by mancrunch, Nov 13, 2010.

  1. mancrunch

    mancrunch Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    A little help needed please.

    I'm debranding my Vodafone Legend

    Created goldcard succesfully

    Downloaded RUU_Legend_HTC_WWE_1.23.405.1_Radio_47.26.35.04_7.05.35.26L_release_120393_signed
    Which i believe is correct for me in UK

    Sounds silly but not sure what to do next,
    I've got firmware version 2.1-update1
    software no 2.05.161.1

    Would be greatfull for any help
     

    Advertisement

  2. wmtoandroid

    wmtoandroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    141
    9
    36
    Canada
    Don't debrand your Vodafone - you just got Froyo!
     
  3. FattyArbuckle

    FattyArbuckle Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Erm..... don't think so
     
  4. wmtoandroid

    wmtoandroid Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    141
    Joined:
    Jul 8, 2010

    Jul 8, 2010
    141
    9
    36
    Canada
    It's true, Froyo is now on Vodafone. It's all over the Android blog sites and on the official HTC Facebook page.
     
  5. FattyArbuckle

    FattyArbuckle Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    May 5, 2010

    May 5, 2010
    3
    0
    5
    Ok, sorry,,, ive seen the other threads,,,
    It took me ages to finally de-brand mine and Vodafone get theits 1st... lmao
     
  6. EddyOS

    EddyOS Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,681
    Joined:
    Apr 29, 2010

    Apr 29, 2010
    1,681
    283
    163
    Technical Support
    Liverpool, Merseyside
    Word of warning, people on Vodafone's website are saying it doesn't have Flash 10.1
     
  7. mancrunch

    mancrunch Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    6
    Joined:
    Apr 20, 2010

    Apr 20, 2010
    6
    0
    5
    Yeh funny eh!
    Spent all weekend, managed to debrand hoping Froyo was coming only to find out Vodafone got it first.
    Sods law me thinks.
    On the other hand let Vodafone test it for us then give us the fully working version.
    Wishfull thinking?
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...