1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Default for long press home

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by jonhoglund, Jul 29, 2010.

  1. jonhoglund

    jonhoglund Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    70
    3
    16
    So, I got the app Power strip, and wasn't paying attention when I long pressed the home button and it asked what i wanted to be the defualt for this action, and I stupidly selected HTC Sense and checked the box. Now, i can't seem to get that option back! Please help, I really want Power strip to come up when i do that! I've tried the prev suggested going to HTC Sense in Settings>Aplications>clear defaults and it didn't work
     

    Advertisement

  2. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    Just go to settings -> apps -> manage apps -> select Power Strip and then Clear Defaults.
     
  3. jonhoglund

    jonhoglund Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    70
    3
    16

    That is not an option, clear defaults is greyed out.....thanks though
     
  4. necosino

    necosino Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    1,962
    Joined:
    Apr 14, 2010

    Apr 14, 2010
    1,962
    338
    163
    Accountant and semi-pro poker player
    Upstate NY
    Ok, try under HTC Sense.
     
  5. jonhoglund

    jonhoglund Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    70
    Joined:
    Apr 28, 2010

    Apr 28, 2010
    70
    3
    16

    Yes, that's what i first tried, as was the response from the dev of the app
     

Share This Page

Loading...