1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Default Launcher Missing!

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by seasapart, Jul 31, 2010.

  1. seasapart

    seasapart Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    I seem to be missing the default launcher. I checked my application directory and it doesnt exist and i also tried disabling HTC Sense and it dont have the option to choose the default launcher. I do remember having it at some point so i must have accidentally uninstalled it somewhere down the line. Is there a way to get it back or download from somewhere. I know there are other Launchers out there like Launcher Pro but i just want to get back the stock launcher. I even tried a factory wipe hoping to get it back and nada. Google search hasnt helped either. Any help would be appreciated. Thanks
     

    Advertisement

  2. seasapart

    seasapart Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    17
    2
    16
  3. kmoon89

    kmoon89 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    18
    Posts:
    99
    Joined:
    Jul 15, 2010

    Jul 15, 2010
    99
    14
    18
    Wait? What launcher are you trying to use? You said you disabled HTC Sense, but want the stock launcher...
     
  4. seasapart

    seasapart Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    17
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2010

    Jun 5, 2010
    17
    2
    16
    That is correct. I dont have the option to use the stock launcher. I didnt disable HTC Sence i just unchecked the option to make it the default and then pressed the home option to select which launcher i want to use. Since i only have HTC Sence it doesnt give me an option to select another launcher like the default stock launcher. If i download lets say Launcher pro then i obviously have the option to select that one once i disable the default. Im just trying to figure out how to get the stock launcher back. Is there a way? can it be downloaded from somewhere or someone?
     
  5. JMD

    JMD Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    43
    Posts:
    116
    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2010

    Apr 23, 2010
    116
    39
    43
    They took that option away with the 1.47 update.
     
  6. jainesh_doctor

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Jun 20, 2011

    Jun 20, 2011
    3
    0
    5
    try to get your phone updated...it might work....all the best!
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...