1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Default Launcher

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by batfinkgtr, Jan 10, 2013.

  1. batfinkgtr

    batfinkgtr Newbie
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    19
    Joined:
    Jul 20, 2011

    Jul 20, 2011
    19
    1
    16
    I have tried everything I can to get Apex to work properly, but have drawn a blank at the moment.

    I can get Apex running, set it up, but the moment I press the home button it goes back to good old sense.

    I have uninstalled Apex, reinstalled. I have pressed the clear defaults button, but I do not get the default action box any longer. I think this has only been a problem since the Jelly Bean update.

    So any more clues from the clever ones? What else can I try, such that a press of the home button reverts to the Apex launcher.

    Last question, is it worth the pro version of Apex?

    Cheers
     

    Advertisement

  2. GuitarG20

    GuitarG20 Clueless Senior Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    253
    Posts:
    2,065
    Joined:
    Jun 23, 2012

    Jun 23, 2012
    2,065
    972
    253
    Male
    Texas
    You should be able to go into the advanced options of apex (menu button on apex home screen>apex settings>advanced options) and set the default launcher that way.

    I don't know about the pro version of apex, but I use the pro version of nova, and I love it.
     
    batfinkgtr likes this.
  3. El Presidente

    El Presidente Beware The Milky Pirate!
    VIP Member
    Rank:
     #4
    Points:
    3,118
    Posts:
    32,110
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2011

    Jan 3, 2011
    32,110
    24,088
    3,118
    Scotland
    If GuitarG20's fix doesn't sort you out, you could try one of the home switcher apps: https://play.google.com/store/apps/...xLDEsImNvbS50d3NpdGVkYXBwcy5ob21lbWFuYWdlciJd

    I've both Nova Prime and Apex Pro, it's been a while since I used the free version of Apex so I can't comment on what the paid version offers over the free version, but I've no complaints with it. If the ability to import settings from other launchers isn't there in the free version, that's a really handy feature available in Pro.
     
    batfinkgtr likes this.
  4. BigCiX

    BigCiX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,592
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    3,592
    363
    273
    California
    You can also download home switcher from the play store and set it to default with that app.
     
    batfinkgtr likes this.
  5. Joelzinho

    Joelzinho Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    68
    Joined:
    Feb 15, 2011

    Feb 15, 2011
    68
    0
    15
    Exactly, you make it your default and that will fix your problem. Love Nova launcher. Launcher8 is also pretty good.
     
  6. BigCiX

    BigCiX Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    273
    Posts:
    3,592
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2010

    Jul 30, 2010
    3,592
    363
    273
    California
    I was using Apex but Nova Prime blows it away.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...