1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Default most recent posts on Facebook app

Discussion in 'Android Apps & Games' started by jimeller, Jul 22, 2011.

  1. jimeller

    jimeller Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    38
    Posts:
    409
    Joined:
    Aug 6, 2009

    Aug 6, 2009
    409
    23
    38
    East Riding
    Is there a way to make "most recent" posts as default on the Facebook app, instead of "Top News"?
     

    Advertisement

  2. flemmo

    flemmo Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    13
    Joined:
    May 12, 2010

    May 12, 2010
    13
    2
    16
    I've been trying to do the same. its a right pain having to change it every time.
    'Top News' is fairly pointless imo. Even the website version defaults to this, but it seems to do a better job at remembering if you change it.
     
  3. Goreygirl

    Goreygirl Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    103
    Posts:
    631
    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2010

    Dec 20, 2010
    631
    114
    103
    Female
    Occupational Health Advisor
    Kildare, Ireland
    If you press "top news" it should give you a scrolling menu and you can choose "most recent". other

    Edit: the new version seems to be "buggy" on how long it remembers this setting for; sometimes it can be days.. other times I need to reset it within a few hours.

    The old version used to do it for me automatically but I'm not sure if that picked it up from my PC settings.

    The other option is to use the touchsite via your browser (I have it on the home screen of Opera as sometimes I need the "pc style" for functionality)
     
  4. pkopalek

    pkopalek Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    113
    Posts:
    837
    Joined:
    Dec 19, 2009

    Dec 19, 2009
    837
    117
    113
    Computer Technician / Systems Implementation Manag
    Buffalo, NY
    On the new FB app, there is no option. Top news always.
     
  5. chanchan05

    chanchan05 The Doctor
    Rank:
     #23
    Points:
    1,108
    Posts:
    14,874
    Joined:
    Jun 30, 2011

    Jun 30, 2011
    14,874
    4,571
    1,108
    Male
  6. 350X

    350X Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    153
    Posts:
    1,302
    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2012

    it has not been working right for a while, I sent a few emals to them about it. seems better now.

    just using the website, it would forget the settings.
     
  7. Daniel Jones

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    59
    Joined:
    Sep 7, 2012

    Sep 7, 2012
    59
    7
    16
    Male
    Apps Developer
    India
    The current FB app is worth to uninstall, it is full of bugs. Last night I was trying to update my status, the text bar opens and I typed it in and touched post and it didn't posted it. I tried it for a few more time but the same happens, finally I tried the last time and kept my cell aside and went to sleep. In the morning the processing was going on but my status wasn't up to my profile, finally I accessed my profile from the browsers and updated it.
     

Share This Page

Loading...