1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Default weather app wrong.

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Gotte, Dec 13, 2009.

  1. Gotte

    Gotte Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    It says my location is London, when it's Manchester. Also, it doesn;t display the weather unless I open it.
    Am I right in thinking I can just uninstall it and install a new one?
     

    Advertisement

  2. The Stodfather

    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    21
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    21
    0
    15
    I went into the app added my city again, took auto update off closed the app. Went back in turned back on Auto Update in the Settings and had no problems since.

    Hope this helps.


    Stodds
     
  3. Gotte

    Gotte Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    Thanks for that. I'll give it a go.
     
  4. rioja

    rioja Guest
    Rank:
    None
    Posts:
    0
    Joined:

  5. Gotte

    Gotte Member
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    43
    Joined:
    Dec 13, 2009

    Dec 13, 2009
    43
    0
    15
    Thanks, I'll give that one a go.
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...