1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!
  2. We apologize for the disruption in email services! They are sending out now, but there is a backlog, so it may take a little time to catch up.

Support delete homescreens

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by lenypl, Aug 23, 2012.

  1. lenypl

    lenypl Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012

    Aug 23, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    technician
    malaysia
    i have xperia neo l. now it has 5 home screens. i want to delete 2 of it.android 4.0.4.os.in samsung its simple by touch and +\-. i try menu> add .but it has folders,applications,widgets etc . no home screen available:thinking:
     

    Advertisement

  2. kadimi

    kadimi Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    63
    Posts:
    267
    Joined:
    Jul 30, 2012

    Jul 30, 2012
    267
    33
    63
    Source: scandalous copy/paste from How to remove unused Android home screens | PixelFundi Blog
     
  3. lenypl

    lenypl Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012

    Aug 23, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    technician
    malaysia
    no edit option in menu, and dragging does not working
     
  4. Josh-SonyXperia

    Josh-SonyXperia Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    53
    Posts:
    389
    Joined:
    Feb 8, 2011

    Feb 8, 2011
    389
    66
    53
    Social media coordinator at Sony Mobile
    There are no options on this phone to set the amount of homescreens that you want. You'd need to install a launcher App from the Play Store that has that option.
     
  5. lenypl

    lenypl Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    3
    Joined:
    Aug 23, 2012

    Aug 23, 2012
    3
    0
    5
    technician
    malaysia
    friend
    pls name the application i have to download
     
  6. EarlyMon

    EarlyMon The PearlyMon
    Rank:
     #1
    Points:
    5,218
    Posts:
    57,632
    Joined:
    Jun 10, 2010

    Jun 10, 2010
    57,632
    70,418
    5,218
    New Mexico, USA
    Nova launcher will let you do what you want.
     
    lenypl likes this.
  7. RomiBabyy

    RomiBabyy Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    5
    Joined:
    Dec 8, 2010

    Dec 8, 2010
    5
    0
    5
    Its Simple Actually ... you dont need a launcher for it. All you do is use the multi touch capability. Just pinch your homescreen and the screens menu should come up. I was having the same issue but I finally found this out. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...