1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support deleted text threads showing up in contact history

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Joewoowoo, Aug 15, 2010.

  1. Joewoowoo

    Joewoowoo Android Enthusiast
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    36
    Posts:
    260
    Joined:
    Dec 3, 2009

    Dec 3, 2009
    260
    7
    36
    Gillette, NJ
    have a problem with the DX. Hopefully someone can help. I have deleted several of my text message threads but they show up in my contact history and I cant get rid of them how do I permanently get rid of them . where they show up in contact history is if you delete a text thread and then you go to that persons contact info and swipe left 3 times the text thread is there , how do you delete this from this location ?

    thanks for anyone who has the annswer

    Joe:mad:
     

    Advertisement

  2. vetvipe

    vetvipe Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    55
    Joined:
    Jul 19, 2010

    Jul 19, 2010
    55
    1
    16
    Maryland
    I think its been a known issue. Hopefully on the next software update they will address it. Its kind of annoying to still see the texts around after they have been deleted.
     
  3. GoNe2heLL

    GoNe2heLL Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    16
    Posts:
    78
    Joined:
    Nov 30, 2009

    Nov 30, 2009
    78
    9
    16
    not sure if i'm correct but i think i read someplace and it said that only way to get rid of those messages is to delete contact and readd them again.
     
  4. Asila22

    Asila22 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Mar 28, 2012

    Mar 28, 2012
    1
    0
    5
    I have found a wayto delete the contact history a-z without losing all contacts. First go to the history window in contacts by swiping screen to the right click on a conversation hit the 4 squares to bring up menu click clear history and poof gone. Unfortunately you must do it for every individual you had a conversation with but it works without deleting the person from your contacts. Hope this helps. :)
     

Share This Page

Loading...