1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support deleting boost apps moving internal apps

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by cammykool, Aug 24, 2011.

  1. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    can i delete the system apps (ex: twidroid poynt layar) i tried deleting there apks but there still there and how can i move internal apps from market to system storage
     

    Advertisement

  2. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    You need to be rooted, and use a file manager that supports removing root apps, I use root explorer, but others do work, and if I am reading what your asking about moving market apps you would do that the same way you move other apps have root privileges and use a file manager that will move them, again I use root explorer but other do work.
     
  3. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    i am rooted and i did just that but they are still there
     
  4. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    what file manager you using?
     
  5. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    roote explorer i go to system/app and delete it but it still there like i didnt delete it!
     
  6. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    root explorer will have a toggle r/o r/w button top right side of screen in /system you need to make sure it says your in r/w mode
     
  7. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    i am
     
  8. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    [​IMG]

    Take note it shows file system is r/w and the toggle button says r/o
     
  9. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    mine looks the same digging the theme btw
     
  10. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    Thank you, that is blues royal v2. I just replaced it with another he has called steelblue, its very close to the same but some awesome differences.

    Ok if yours is looking the same then we need to look into this a bit.
     
  11. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    i have a pic i cant post...
     
  12. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    can blue royale go on stock and is there a way you can physiucilly like remote contole my phone like teamviewer is to computers or somthing
     
  13. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    ok one at a time yep you can put blue's theme on stock phone,
    I can use team view to see what is on your screen, and u can use the program I use to take screen captures.
     
  14. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    okay how do i gt the theme and explain yourself i have the teamviewer app on myu phone
     
  15. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
  16. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
  17. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    That is for the new one you can use the shabbymod type flasher with the older one, and you can get cwm on very easy if you want.
     
  18. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    I thought I posted it but I must have forgot, I looked at the team viewer app I think I can help with it, should be the same as team viewer and I know that, if you want I can get on there and do it. but it will have to wait a while I got to run a few errands be back in awhile I can help tonight till quite late or some time tomorrow, just not from 11:30 to about 4
     
  19. Dandnj1

    Dandnj1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    119
    23
    58
    seen your screens steel blue looks nice
     
  20. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    over in his theme thread? yep it is.
     
  21. Dandnj1

    Dandnj1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    119
    23
    58
    is it possible root explorer isn't getting proper SU permissions for this .. thought i had read that causes this behavior
     
  22. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    That is a thought, you can open manage apps and go to super user click clear data and then reboot, everything will re ask for permission but then at least you would know your getting it.
     
  23. new optimus

    new optimus Android Expert
    Rank:
     #60
    Points:
    413
    Posts:
    4,205
    Joined:
    Mar 10, 2011

    Mar 10, 2011
    4,205
    1,457
    413
    Jax Fl
    wow the more I look at this the more I like it.

    [​IMG]
     
  24. Dandnj1

    Dandnj1 Well-Known Member
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    58
    Posts:
    119
    Joined:
    Jun 5, 2011

    Jun 5, 2011
    119
    23
    58
    now your just teasing LOL
    really looks sweet though
     
  25. cammykool

    cammykool Android Expert
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    183
    Posts:
    2,048
    Joined:
    Jun 18, 2011

    Jun 18, 2011
    2,048
    267
    183
    Aurora CO
    ok im ready if you are dude
     

Share This Page

Loading...