1. Download our Official Android App: Forums for Android!

Support Dell Streak losses network connections following a K-9 alert

Discussion in 'Android Devices' started by Hi4rahul, Jul 21, 2010.

  1. Hi4rahul

    Hi4rahul Lurker
    Thread Starter
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Jul 21, 2010

    Jul 21, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    Hi All,



    My Dell Streak losses network connections following a K-9 alert.



    I think this may be just an android problem and not specific to the streak but I have observed that in about 70% of the observations, this problem occurs when accessing another application while not on the wifi. I have a notifcation saying something like "k9 alert - syncing and sending suspended due to..."

    Unfortunately when I click on the notification and it disappears so i'm not sure of the rest of it. It appeared to have turned off all my network connections. The device restores the connections back in a few seconds by itself.



    Any idea what might be causing this? or should I return back the device to O2!!!! :-(



    Cheers....
     

    Advertisement

  2. crash6

    crash6 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Dec 7, 2008

    Dec 7, 2008
    1
    0
    5
    This has been happening to me as well it appears as though its part of at&ts beta streak lock out. I have bought us beta streak. I hope its only temp
     
  3. nb_mitch

    nb_mitch Android Enthusiast
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    88
    Posts:
    604
    Joined:
    May 28, 2010

    May 28, 2010
    604
    42
    88
    Male
    DB2 DBA
    Florida
    If you do a Google search, you will see most forums and blogs talking about the At&t lockout for beta devices.

    Rumor has it that the device will work again after the official release as long as you have a new SIM.
     
  4. kcs7272

    kcs7272 Android Expert
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    163
    Posts:
    962
    Joined:
    Nov 26, 2009

    Nov 26, 2009
    962
    536
    163
    Retired Martial Arts Instructor. Now-Poker Player.
    (Pittsburgh sort of)Jeannette ( West Newton as of
    I just bought a brand new UK Streak unlocked which I am using in the US on T-Mobile and I have the same issue.
     
  5. dwb790

    dwb790 Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    2
    Joined:
    Aug 10, 2010

    Aug 10, 2010
    2
    0
    5
    I have streak in uk on o2. I see the same message when waking the device. Put it down to JuiceDefender app that i`m running
     
  6. Hevroth

    Hevroth Newbie
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    15
    Posts:
    11
    Joined:
    Aug 22, 2010

    Aug 22, 2010
    11
    0
    15
    I've been getting this message a lot too, and I have the official at&t subsidized one that dell is selling on their website. Sure hope I don't run into any issues...
     
  7. falgn

    falgn Lurker
    Rank:
    None
    Points:
    5
    Posts:
    1
    Joined:
    Aug 28, 2010

    Aug 28, 2010
    1
    0
    5
    I am having this same problem, i am not sure if it is a program that i installed that is doing it or not, i never had it pop up ever before it started last week. I have a dell subsidized one i got for 300 with 2 year contract. anyone out there that can help???
     
Tags:

Share This Page

Loading...